We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 5”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Marianna
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The toilet overflowed due to the chain not being the correct length. This happened in the middle of the night. Flooded the bathroom and some of the carpet. The front desk sent someone the next morning when we called. The room had a smell of smoke , bed spread had stains, bathroom paint peeling above shower. My kids liked the free breakfast. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag S, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Hello. First of all, thank your for taking time to write us your review. Your input really matters to us show us what we need to improve on. We are already in the process in retraining our housekeepers along with maintenance to ensure total guest satisfactions. Please email me at CISMarianna@gmail.com. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

I called 4 times before I was able to make a reservation. Someone answered, and immediately said "please hold" and never came back on the line. I waited 12 minutes one time.
Once we arrived, there was a wait while checking in, because no one was at the desk. I rang the night bell, and it took several minutes for some to come to the desk. We also needed to speak to the front desk, so we called from the room 10 times and never reached anyone. The phone would stop ringing it rang so many times. Someone from our group went to the lobby, and no one was there. She rang the bell and waited another 5 minutes.
Sunday morning at 7:00 am, the housekeepers were on the hall and yelling back and forth from end to end and woke up everyone in our room.
We have stayed here 4 times, and love the cleanliness and the breakfast. I just feel that for $100 a night there should be a higher level of customer service.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelly_Overholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag S, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Hello Shelly_Overholt. I want to thank you for your review and your continued loyalty. We are so sorry for lack of customer service during your stay with us. Rest assure our employees are being retrained to ensure that each guest is happy and satisfied. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

What a big disappointment and surprise. We have been staying here for at least 6 years. The mattress was absolutely awful - hard and lumpy. The rug needed cleaning and the bathroom floor was filthy. The toilet lid to the tank had a chunk broken out of it. The coffeepot had a coating of dust on it and needed cleaning. The grab bar in the tub was broken and not up to OSHA requirements. That's just a bad accident waiting to happen. There was either a piece of petrified candy or dog poo beside the bed. We will find a better motel for a stopover.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank BA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag S, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Hello BA T. Please email me at CISMariannaMarketing@gmail.com. We value your loyalty with us. Please give me a chance to recover your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

There's not a lot to choose from and this place is clean and comfortable and looks recently updated. Only negatives noted were the carpet in our room looked stained and ran out of hot water during the morning shower. Breakfast was included and good.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Anonymous081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag S, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thanks for the review! We glad you enjoyed your stay! Rest assure we will have our carpets better cleaned and hot water is present at all times. Please come back and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

This motel was one of many where we stayed on a coast-to-coast bike tour, and it was among the best we experienced. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was good and served early -- very important for cross-country cyclists. An added bonus was the guest laundry, which we always appreciate!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank WyoRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag S, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you WyoRoadie for the great review! We love our bicyclist guests. Good luck on your next race! Can't wait to see you again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We spent a night here on our way to New Orleans. The hotel was very modern and up to date, spacious, clean and comfortable rooms, excellent service, convenient to the interstate, with a very good complimentary breakfast. We would definitely stay here again, and would highly recommend it to travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag S, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you Ed R for the review! We are glad you stayed with us! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed one night travelling from Mississippi to Orlando to break the journey. Friendly check in. Room divided with settee section. Nice room which could be even nicer with lighter coloured furniture. Very comfortable bed. Good breakfast well looked after by two ladies. Stayed using Choice Points. Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag S, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you Elite02 for staying with us! We love our Choice Privileges members! See you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marianna
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Marianna
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Marianna
Days Inn Marianna
#7 of 13 in Marianna
322 reviews
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chipley
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Marianna
Super 8 Marianna
#6 of 13 in Marianna
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna

Address: 2226 Highway 71, Marianna, FL 32448-2532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Marianna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Marianna
Price Range: £54 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marianna
Marianna Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing