We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SO worth it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hinson House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marianna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hinson House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Marianna B&B and Inns
Jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SO worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2007

I needed to find a place to stay over night in Marriana,Fl.. I was stopping there in route to Foley Al. to visit my family and be with my sister in Pensacola for her operation. It was the perfect halfway point in between Jacksonville, and Foley, perfect to break that trip up nicely and ensure I arrive at My sisters the next day clearminded, well rested and serene. I am so glad I chose this beutiful place to do that! I arrived to The Hinson House in the early evening, and was so pleasantly surprised at how ADORABLE this place is, not just the structure (wich is gorgeous) and GLEAMING antiques.... the people were so warm and sweet and the house smells of fresh baked cookies. I stayed in a room called the ' Sleeping Porch'. It was the most tranquil and comfortable room ever, and the bed was fantastic (high quality linens, sofffft and cool =]) Everything was IMACULATELY clean. I enjoyed just relaxing on the pretty front porch, sitting on the big comfy swing and winding down.. you are welcome to have whatever you like to drink and they have homade cookies to enjoy.. Guests are even offered a nice glass of wine if they like. You have plenty of privacy in the rooms (private baths come with). I took bunches of pictures of this lovely home, I had a really nice time there. I slept so well there, and the next morning, I was served this delicious breakfast, with fresh fruit and all the juice and coffee I wanted. The couple who own and run this B & B are extremely nice and really go the extra mile to make sure everyone is enjoying thier stay and have anything they need. The best part was the price. I researched the hotels in that area and they ran equal and some places even more $ than there, and with my AAA card I got a discount too. I spent less IMO than I would have on a cold so-so hotel room and nowhere NEAR the extras and ambiance (and value) as this place. If you get an opportunity to stay there, do it. You'll spend about as much as or even less than the local hotels. I HIGHLY recommend it. Christina

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Birthmuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
12
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2006

We have relatives in Marinna , and stayed at the Hinson place several times. We always look forward to our next visit. The Hinson's are a wonderful, warm loving couple that make your visit a special time. We fell in love with the place when we first opened the front door and saw a beautiful decorated christmas tree and warm fire place. They serve a reallly great breakfast ,and the other guess were just as friendly. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank holdorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2006

We were planning to stay in Marianna to see the nearby Florida Caverns, and I happened on this website (TripAdvisor) and was turned off by most of the motel comments. The favorable review of this B&B convinced me to give it a try. Our first B&B (my wife wanted to try one; I'd always felt they cost too much). We didn't make a reservation, we just drove up, (the Wed. after Labor Day) but it's not a big place so I'd recommend a reservation.
The house was restored relatively recently and is beautiful. The hosts were genuinely friendly and down to earth. The breakfast was delicious. So were the chocolate chip cookies on arrival (we passed on the wine that was offered since we were going out to dinner).
We stayed in the Lafayette room which was lovely. The traffic noise was a bit loud since it's on the front of the house, which faces on U.S. 90. No problem at all for us, especially since traffic late at night is very low, but some might prefer a room farther back.
I didn't know one could find any B&B for well under $100 let alone one so nice in every respect.

  • Liked — The owner/hosts and the beautiful house.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SouthernSun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2006

enjoyed the food and the people there! Hope to visit again some day.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank Joy7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2006

When my mom and I arrived at Hinson House for Mother's Day weekend, we were greeted with freshly baked cookies, sodas and wine. The house itself was so very charming, with Christmas decorations everywhere and beautiful wood floors. The owners, Judy and Sid, were warm and welcoming, and it seemed as though we had known them for years. The nightly rate is comparable with hotels in the area, but I was looking for something more than a place to sleep and shower, and was delighted with my experience at Hinson House.

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marianna hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Marianna
Days Inn Marianna
#4 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
4.6 mi away
Marianna Inn and Suites
Marianna Inn and Suites
#7 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hinson House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hinson House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hinson House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4338 Lafayette St, Marianna, FL 32446-2916
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Marianna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Marianna
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Hinson House Bed And Breakfast Marianna, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing