We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over Priced, and needs cleaning” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Marianna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Marianna
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marianna
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Over Priced, and needs cleaning”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

The room we had was only a $40 or less a night room but we paid DOUBLE $85+...the bath is need of major redo, there was black mold growing around the water in toliet, obvious it had not been scrubbed for weeks, what else was not clean, the tub was either dirty or badly stained???. Somewhat noisy, but very disappointed with this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramonalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    70
    72
    61
    38
See reviews for
116
59
31
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Our room was unclean, both the toilet and mini fridge were broken upon arrival. After countless calls to the front desk and over 3 hours someone finally came out to address our issue. The toilet was repaired but I was told that the mini fridge was working even though it was obviously not! How could the fridge possibly be working when it's colder inside the room than inside of the actual fridge? But at this point I only wanted to rest after being inside of a car all day. Overall I was very uncomfortable for my entire stay and wish I would have booked in advance somewhere else. Being that we were traveling during the holiday weekend everywhere in the area was booked so we were unfortunately stuck. My advice is pay the extra $20 or however much and stay at one of the other hotels up the street because you will not be pleased with this one!!! The slightly lower prices are not worth staying in a dingy, unclean room where everything is not in proper working order!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boyett543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marianna hotels

Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2010

We was traveling from Daytona Beach,Fl. to Lafayette,La. and was looking for a place to sleep over at 1:00a.m. .We stopped at several places but they were all booked up,the Days Inn had a few rooms left,the front desk clerk was real helpful,he found us a room with non smoking for $43.00.This place was perfect for all we needed,just a place to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BandBAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

My husband and I made a reservation online for August 6-7 2010, when we got to the hotel the lady told my husband there was no reservation but could still give him the military discount. We paid cash because we did not want your card to be charged. When I got back home I saw that they also charged our credit card. After 3 weeks I finally got a hold of the manager there and he told us he could not refund us that it was for the 5th not the 6th even though we sent him the credit card statement stating so. The manager was rude unprofessional and does not care about the customers. Don't ever do business with this hotel. Including the bathroom wall was peeling, toilet did not flush and trying to get extra towels was difficult.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hiddindragin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2008

We picked this motel because it seemed to have fewer negative reviews than others in Marianna. We found it to be far better than reviews would lead one to believe. It was clean, the staff were polite and helpful, the breakfast bar was okay...what's not to like? The only negatives were the slow and musty-smelling elevator and the one afternoon that the fire alarm went off and we had to leave the room for 5-10 minutes. It seems like the cookies burned in the oven and set off the alarm. Yes, they had fresh cookies in the lobby. I've got to put in a plug for the Corner Stone Seafood Restaurant about 5 minutes south. Don't let its greasy spoon looks put you off, it was very good. Try the chef's special chicken in balsamic vinegar.

  • Liked — value for money
  • Disliked — elevator
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BaronBodissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee WI Area
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2008

This is a convenient stop on the way north from a Florida winter. Hamptons have done a wonderful job upgrading their hotels lately and the good folks at Hampton Marianna have really tried. Unfortunately its an old hotel and it really shows the wear & tear. Its an exterior entrance Hampton, generally to be avoided. The proximity to the parking lot, its right outside your door, is bad, way to much traffic noise, doors slamming, just plain noisy. The new bed and linens were fine, the breakfast is fine and served in a new breakfast room. The actual bedroom is old, not very clean, needs a complete bathroom upgrade, tub grout is bad, bath area is like an old Holiday Inn, way to small and needs lots of help. Very dated. Very disappointing for a Hampton that are generally quite modern and nice. Avoid this one, we won't be back!

  • Liked — convenient location for us
  • Disliked — old facility, outdated old obsolete bathroom, especially the tub and sink counter, not appealing at all
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2008

I will never stay at the Hampton again. The man behind the counter was more concerned with his personal phone call than taking care of guests. I stood at the counter and waited for him to finish is heated phone conversation. He was very rude. Horrible customer service. The room wasnt all that much better. There were food crumbs on the floor and hair in my bed. I wonder if the floor was vacuumed and did they even change my sheets......

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bubbles5680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marianna
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna
21.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chipley
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Marianna
Super 8 Marianna
#5 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Marianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Marianna

Property: Days Inn Marianna
Address: 2185 Highway 71, Marianna, FL 32448-2540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Marianna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marianna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Marianna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to I-10, Historic Marianna and Restaurants For a memorable Sunshine State vacation, book your stay at Days Inn Marianna hotel near Chipola River Paddling Trail. Conveniently located near Interstate 10 and Highway 71, our hotel is close to many popular More local attractions. Rise and shine with free Daybreak continental breakfast before cooling off in our outdoor pool. Stay in touch with work and home with our free Wi-Fi Internet access. All of the rooms at our pet-friendly Marianna, FL, hotel have microwaves and refrigerators. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Enjoy the beautiful northern Florida landscape while you canoe down the Chipola River Paddling Trail, just one mile from our Marianna, FL, hotel. Spend a sunny afternoon working on your handicap on the greens of Indian Springs Golf Club. In September, experience Civil War history first-hand at the annual Battle of Marianna reenactment. Visit Florida Caverns State Park and explore the fascinating geological features of the only dry cave in the state open to the public. The park is also a great spot for swimming, canoeing and hiking. Head to Merritt's Mill Pond and scuba dive through underwater cavern systems with Cave Adventures. Our hotel is an hour from beautiful Florida beaches. DINING OPTIONS For sandwiches, country-style fried chicken and seafood, get a table at PoFolks, a short walk from our Marianna, FL, hotel. Head to Madison's Warehouse Restaurant for juicy steak, fresh seafood and pasta dishes. Enjoy spicy Southwestern dishes from Old Mexico Restaurant. Our hotel in Marianna, FL, is close to McDonald's, Taco Bell, Domino's and Subway restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Marianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Marianna Hotel Marianna
Hampton Inn Marianna
Marianna Hampton Inn
Days Inn Marianna Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing