We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean motel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Marianna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Marianna
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marianna
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“clean motel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stopped here before on one of our trips. It is a very clean motel. The only thing we didn't like as women was the covering over the windows. I closed the wooden blinds and went outside and you could actually see in the room thru the sides of them. We definitely didn't like that. We got there late anyway and shut off the lights and slept. plenty parking for the truck and trailer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay37110, General Manager at Days Inn Marianna, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    70
    72
    61
    38
See reviews for
116
59
31
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Last weekend (3rd and 4th) was a good stay, there was only 1 room left and my mom decided to get the king rooms since it was just me, her, and my sister. The toilet was old (the room could use a a newer one) the towels had a light smell of smoke when we was in a non smoking room (I think they should keep the towels separate). There was WIFI but the signal was weak, you can still use it but you have to ask them the passcode. The breakfast was mediocre, it wasn't really tasty, just cereal, muffins, fruit, and waffles. My mom didn't like the waffles but I guess they were alright. I had real problem trying to get the tv remote to work but the channels were ok. The house keeping were nice and friendly, when we forgot some stuff, they let us know we left some thing things (5 stars to them). It wasn't all bad :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emainia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay37110, General Manager at Days Inn Marianna, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Advertises wifi but you have to be sitting in the lobby area to use it. In-room wifi server did not work during 2-night stay despite multiple attempts to reset wifi router by staff. Could not notify staff of problem because in-room phone was dead. Hair dryer did not work. Water dripping from light fixture onto front counter of lobby. Very disappointed with the state of this place considering it was quite alright just one year ago.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay37110, General Manager at Days Inn Marianna, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
I'm so sorry that you had these issues at our hotel. We have had WiFi problems and had to get a technician to fix it. As for the water dripping, we had a guest in a room that had a drain problem and we were not allowed access to the room until they checked out. That has been resolved. The phone was located and replaced and we have just gotten a new shipment in of hairdryers. We are in the process of updating and replacing things that are not working properly, so please stay with us again the next time you come through our area. I assure you, you will not be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marianna hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marianna
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna
21.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chipley
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Marianna
Super 8 Marianna
#5 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Marianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Marianna

Property: Days Inn Marianna
Address: 2185 Highway 71, Marianna, FL 32448-2540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Marianna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marianna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Marianna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to I-10, Historic Marianna and Restaurants For a memorable Sunshine State vacation, book your stay at Days Inn Marianna hotel near Chipola River Paddling Trail. Conveniently located near Interstate 10 and Highway 71, our hotel is close to many popular More local attractions. Rise and shine with free Daybreak continental breakfast before cooling off in our outdoor pool. Stay in touch with work and home with our free Wi-Fi Internet access. All of the rooms at our pet-friendly Marianna, FL, hotel have microwaves and refrigerators. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Enjoy the beautiful northern Florida landscape while you canoe down the Chipola River Paddling Trail, just one mile from our Marianna, FL, hotel. Spend a sunny afternoon working on your handicap on the greens of Indian Springs Golf Club. In September, experience Civil War history first-hand at the annual Battle of Marianna reenactment. Visit Florida Caverns State Park and explore the fascinating geological features of the only dry cave in the state open to the public. The park is also a great spot for swimming, canoeing and hiking. Head to Merritt's Mill Pond and scuba dive through underwater cavern systems with Cave Adventures. Our hotel is an hour from beautiful Florida beaches. DINING OPTIONS For sandwiches, country-style fried chicken and seafood, get a table at PoFolks, a short walk from our Marianna, FL, hotel. Head to Madison's Warehouse Restaurant for juicy steak, fresh seafood and pasta dishes. Enjoy spicy Southwestern dishes from Old Mexico Restaurant. Our hotel in Marianna, FL, is close to McDonald's, Taco Bell, Domino's and Subway restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Marianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Marianna Hotel Marianna
Hampton Inn Marianna
Marianna Hampton Inn
Days Inn Marianna Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing