We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not stay again”
Review of Days Inn Marianna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Marianna
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Marianna
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay37110, General Manager at Days Inn Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Originally booked this hotel for 2 nights, stayed 1!!! Arrived at night since we were coming from TN on an 8 hr road trip and decided we would visit the caverns and blue springs. Our room was disgusting! Thankfully we had Clorox disinfecting wipes and glade sprays! Our room smelled, the carpets were filthy dirty, the tub was not clean (we showered with sandals on) the bed sheets were dirty with pubic hair on them, thankfully we also had our own sheets, blankets and pillows from our road trip. Not a lot of hotels to choose from but don't book here please, we felt like we were going to walk out with fleas!! NASTY

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank MMGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay37110, General Manager at Days Inn Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

I'm terribly sorry to here about the issues with your room. We are in the process of re-vamping our housekeeping and laundry departments and should not have issues like this again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay37110, General Manager at Days Inn Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the night on just a little getaway. It was average the rooms was clean showers were hot... The air worked in our room. We didn't try the complimentary breakfast. So really can't comment on that. Thought the price was little high with it being just average.. We would stay here again for a nite. The staff was very nice. Even housekeeping was nice. Only thing I couldn't get to work was the ice-machine. No problem cause the rooms had fridge microwave and iron in the room also.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynnj699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay37110, General Manager at Days Inn Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here with three people and booked our stay at an online site, problem was when we arrived they woman at the front desk gave us a king bed room. When i complained she said no problem and offered me a two double bed room for another twenty dollars, which would have put us at the walk in rate. I stated I had made the proper arrangements online but she refused to make the change without the extra twenty dollars. We decided to to all sleep in the same bed being the third person was our ten year old daughter. Ironically my wife was in the office a short time later and the woman at the front desk didn't know who my wife was. My wife overheard the conversation between a walk in guest whom asked for the least expensive room and the very same clerk offered the patron a double room. So in short a double room was less expensive than a king room but because I wanted two doubles and not a king she was trying to up charge me. IMHO that's a shady business practice and poor customer service.

Furthermore the room was old, dirty and dated. The rug in our room was so dirty that when I walked from the bed to the bathroom my feet were black. I noticed that my feet were dirty when I stepped into the shower and there were black foot prints in the tub. Floor tile in the bathroom was cracked and tub wasn't fixed to the floor correctly and actually felt like it wobbled a bit when I stepped from side to side. The pool was cloudy, over chlorinated and burned my daughter and wife's eyes. I didn't swim so I can't say the water burned my eyes.. The TV is box style tube and could use an update to flatscreen too.

The positive is that the bed was comfortable and it was a quiet nights sleep and was quite affordable at $57 including tax. AC worked well too and in the middle of summer that was a super plus. I also make sure to look for roaches when we stay at a hotel/motel and I didn't see any here so that was a bonus too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PPB_Beach-Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay37110, General Manager at Days Inn Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

I'm sorry that you had these issues while staying with us. Your reservation was booked through a third party. They, being Hotwire, are the ones that booked you for a king not us. When your wife heard the conversation that the desk clerk was having, she might not have realized that doubles were all we had left that night. The pool was chlorinated due to all of the rain we have been having.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay37110, General Manager at Days Inn Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Russel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay37110, General Manager at Days Inn Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marianna
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Marianna
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna
21.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chipley
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Marianna
Super 8 Marianna
#6 of 13 in Marianna
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Marianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Marianna

Address: 2185 Highway 71, Marianna, FL 32448-2540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Marianna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Marianna
Price Range: £42 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Marianna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to I-10, Historic Marianna and Restaurants For a memorable Sunshine State vacation, book your stay at Days Inn Marianna hotel near Chipola River Paddling Trail. Conveniently located near Interstate 10 and Highway 71, our hotel is close to many popular More local attractions. Rise and shine with free Daybreak continental breakfast before cooling off in our outdoor pool. Stay in touch with work and home with our free Wi-Fi Internet access. All of the rooms at our pet-friendly Marianna, FL, hotel have microwaves and refrigerators. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Enjoy the beautiful northern Florida landscape while you canoe down the Chipola River Paddling Trail, just one mile from our Marianna, FL, hotel. Spend a sunny afternoon working on your handicap on the greens of Indian Springs Golf Club. In September, experience Civil War history first-hand at the annual Battle of Marianna reenactment. Visit Florida Caverns State Park and explore the fascinating geological features of the only dry cave in the state open to the public. The park is also a great spot for swimming, canoeing and hiking. Head to Merritt's Mill Pond and scuba dive through underwater cavern systems with Cave Adventures. Our hotel is an hour from beautiful Florida beaches. DINING OPTIONS For sandwiches, country-style fried chicken and seafood, get a table at PoFolks, a short walk from our Marianna, FL, hotel. Head to Madison's Warehouse Restaurant for juicy steak, fresh seafood and pasta dishes. Enjoy spicy Southwestern dishes from Old Mexico Restaurant. Our hotel in Marianna, FL, is close to McDonald's, Taco Bell, Domino's and Subway restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Marianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Marianna Hotel Marianna
Hampton Inn Marianna
Marianna Hampton Inn
Days Inn Marianna Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing