We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$173
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn Fort Walton(Fort Walton Beach)
US$77
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Ft Walton Beach(Fort Walton Beach)
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roya Hotel & Suites Bayside(Fort Walton Beach)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Lodge & Suites(Fort Walton Beach)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Inn(Fort Walton Beach)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Inn and Suites(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Fort Walton Beach(Fort Walton Beach)
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
49
67
65
47
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
67
65
47
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast endshurlburt fieldroom was cleanbiscuits and gravyroad noiseholiday weekendstayed one nightwould stay againconvenient locationbeach viewspring breakdestinfwbvendingkey
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The room was nice, large enough, clean, the bed was comfortable but the A/C unit was very loud and it banged and clanked every time it kicked on; also we could CLEARLY hear the highway traffic all night long. Sleep quality was marginal. The bathroom was small but clean. It had all amenities: frig., microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV and internet that was nice. The free breakfast was very nice with comfortable seating/eating area but the coffee was not very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherlyn_burton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This should not be a Hampton. The rooms are clean but very small and outdated. Beds NOT Hampton quality. We had to move about a hour after we arrived because of a mouse which was a pain but we took it in stride the bad part was that the next day when we saw the owner/manager he didn't even say "sorry for the inconvienance" or any other comment. He knew it was our room beacuse I was talking to the Orkin man at the desk that was there to spray the room and also I overheard that they had been having a problem in the breakfast area. All and all this is a very unfriendly property to stay at except for the night auditor lady. She was great and very helpful.

Room Tip: There are none but if you do stay here get one in back. Very noisy busy road out front.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed at the Mary Esther Hampton while in town for the Emerald Coast Bowling Tournament. The room was nice. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good. The staff was nice and friendly. The location was great. Five or six minutes from the bowling alley. I will stay here my next stay in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alfreda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Extremely overpriced for the age and condition of the hotel. I expected much more for $154/night. Breakfast eggs and sausage were terrible. Newspaper was not provided on Friday. In-room wireless internet did not work. It felt like a renamed Motel 6.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vaughan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

AWESOME stay! Great location. Staff was courteous and friendly, very clean rooms, and great breakfast. Close to beach and local restraunts Stay there anytime. Recommend a stay there to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews