We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mary Esther
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Trina C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Raphael J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont-Inn M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My room smelled like there were cats staying there. I bought air freshener from the CVS but it didn't work.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Laketha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont-Inn M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our property. We do take guests concerns seriously and use reviews as a coaching tool. I understand you are saying you did not enjoy your stay at our property because the room smelled. When guests experience something uncomfortable in their rooms we encourage them to come to the Front Desk and allow us to fix the situation. We hope that you stay with us again.

Thank you,

Bipin Bhakta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We arrived with our 4 kids to check in and thought our room was ready. It looked ready, but the bed was made and the sheets, pillow cases and comforter was stained. I called the front desk to find out housekeeping had left for the day. The front desk guy was very nice and apologized and supplied me with more sheets and pillow cases. I had to change the beds myself. The front desk guy brought me a laundry basket to put everything I had to change in. The breakfast was bad and the juices were watered down. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrstcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont-Inn M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

The reviews guests post are very important to us and help us to coach our staff. The reviews, good or those having challenges, are how we grow. We want all of our guests to enjoy themselves, feel valued and be in a place where they can create memories. I do apologize for the challenges you experienced and I can assure you that is not how we intend to do business. I invite you to come back and give us another try.

Thank you,

Bipin Bhakta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We drove in from Tennessee and was just looking for a hotel for one night. First of all the lady at the front desk forget to give us our credit card back. We got in the room and turned the tv on and the first thing we see is porn...we had our three small children with us. The toilet would not flush, the sheets were dirty, the lock on the door was broke and the room smell was horrible.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunny Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont-Inn M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

The reviews guests post are very important to us and help us to coach our staff. The reviews, good or those having challenges, are how we grow. We want all of our guests to enjoy themselves, even if only for a night. I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and I can assure you that is not how we intend to do business. Please stay with us again when you are in town. I assure you, you will have a positive stay.

Thank you,

Bipin Bhakta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mary Esther
3.6 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
333 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seabreeze Inn
Seabreeze Inn
#19 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
20 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#14 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
609 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mary Esther-Fort Walton Beach
1.2 mi away
Roya Hotel & Suites
Roya Hotel & Suites
#21 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther

Address: 480 E Miracle Strip Pkwy, Highway 98, Mary Esther, FL 32569-2052 (Formerly Hampton Inn Mary Esther)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Mary Esther
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mary Esther
Price Range: £49 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mary Esther Hotel Mary Esther
Mary Esther Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing