We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay, coming back for longer next time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Omstead's On Erie B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Wheatley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We pulled up to the BnB and even though from the outside it looked dated - its because it is! Margo the host is so nice and helped us with our things which a lot of B&B owners don't do.
The Irwin room was so charming and so was everything and the gluten free breakfast amazing!
The view and everything was so pretty, clean and we had a glass of wine on the porch!
I just wish it was closer so i could go more often!
Wow we had perch benedict for breakfast.... she is an amazing cook too!

Room Tip: Either room is very pretty, you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerryCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was our first B&B experience and we found the Omstead beautifully decorated and well appointed. Our hosts were attentive but not intrusive. Margo would arrive with a fresh pot of coffee, as we sat snuggled in warm quilts by the lake, as if reading our minds! The breakfast of Eggs Benedict substituted fresh perch for the peameal bacon and I may never go back to the traditional form!! Absolutely delicious. We headed off for home with fresh raspberry coffee cake packed up as a treat on the road. This is a "must visit" if you are heading to Pelee or the wineries.

Room Tip: Irwin Room has a comfy Queen and attached bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Our stay with Margo and Keith was like visiting family. The warm welcome that awaited us was wonderful. Our accomodation in their lovely lakefront cottage was clean and so comfortable - loved the lavender products. Enjoyed a welcoming glass of wine sitting at water's edge before settling in for the evening . Our bed was very comfortable- great night 's sleep. We chose their breakfast specialty with fresh Lake Erie perch, which was amazing. Thank you both for sharing your home with us. Definitely a five star B & B. (p.s. loved the hugs)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thesheffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We recently spent 2 wonderful nights at this delightful B&B. We were pampered and cared for by our hosts in their restored 1920's cottage. The decor was lovely and the thought,detail and love that has gone into this restoration was amazing. The breakfast was to die for and curling up in the luxiuious Egyptian cotton sheets was very indulgent. The lakeside location allows for quiet moments by the shore and the winery tour we did was fabulous. This beautiful area has so much to offer. I can't remember the last time I had such a relaxing and enjoyable experience.
Deb

Room Tip: Either of the suites were beautiful and both had their own private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebLIz60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Our first experience ever at a B & B , Absolutely fabulous!!! Margo and Keith have considered every little detail needed for your stay!!, they are very knowledgeable about the area and events. Clean and very comfortable rooms/beds.. Breakfast was amazing!! The care they give to their guests was warm and inviting but unobtrusive. The entire place was a Pandora of retro/antiques décor. Good Luck to them and their newly found career!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molly193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akutusn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheatley
14.7 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingsville
126 reviews
1.3 mi away
Blue Heron Getaway B&B
Blue Heron Getaway B&B
#3 of 4 in Wheatley
24 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wenzler's Landing Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Lakeside Village Motel and Campground
Show Prices

Been to Omstead's On Erie B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omstead's On Erie B&B

Address: 254 Detroit Line, Wheatley, Chatham-Kent, Ontario N0P 2P0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Chatham-Kent > Wheatley
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wheatley
Price Range: £67 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omstead's On Erie B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Omstead's On Erie B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing