We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Slice of Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Master Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Master Suite
View from the Water Chikki Hut
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
View from Master Suite
View from the Water
Chikki Hut
Chikki Hut
Dock
Shower
Shower
Vanity
King sized bed
Bedroom
Entrance
Backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Matecumbe Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Antonia G
Eastchester, New York
1 review
“A Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A relaxing beautiful property- a clean and comfortable lodging in a central location. There is a walking and biking path close by; a kayak on the private boat dock...excellent restaurants and good shopping. If you're looking for a chance to get away from it all, book here. Plenty of outdoor space to just rest or read or refuel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew I
Warrenton, Virginia
1 review
“A most relaxing holiday season that took away a Blue Christmas”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Our break in Islamorada was over the Christmas holiday and very much needed. Unlike the cold snowy seasons we are accustomed to, we were able to fish off the dock, go boating, swimming, and sit outside in shorts within the Tiki Hut to relax and unwind after a long year. Chris was extremely hospitable and provided the accommodations that were much needed for a getaway with my wife.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being right on the water for easy access to swimming, boating, and fishing
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwightroe
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“A Week in Paradise”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

So many beautiful things to say about this property. The back yard is beautiful with a chiki hut, dock for your boat, bbq, kayak and bicycles. We spent the evenings relaxing in the chiki with the beautiful tropical breeze. We felt like we were in heaven. The privacy was by far better than any place we have spent in the keys. This is a wonderful location. We had back country and ocean access by boat within minutes. We can't wait to go back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyI149
1 review
“Quick trip to paradise!”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My husband and I got away for a couple of days. Loved just relaxing in the tiki hut and swimming in the canal.thanks Chris for making us feel so at home. we will be back to visit soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing