We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Pizza Bella

Pizza Bella
Ranked #10 of 19 Restaurants in Matlacha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
Lake Wales, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We travel to matlacha at least twice a month (call us semi- locals).on every trip we have to have our pizza fix. Very small place with a quant couple running it. Very good pizza.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Inkproducts I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    29
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bokeelia, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza From Italy !!!! Really”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The owners, Italo and Lili are from Abruzzo, Italy, they know how to make the best italian food period, we live here and go there at least once a week, the Pizza is the best !!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vashon, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great find in Matlacha!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I've been to this restaurant three times in the past few months, and loved everything I ate there. Today's find was the Eggplant Parm Sub. Stuffed with well seasoned, tasty eggplant and excellent sauce and mozzarella. I also love the news (in Italian) on the tv in the dining room, and the wonderful Italian couple that own the place. So far I've tried the pizza-thin, crispy crust and great flavor combinations; meatball, chicken, and eggplant subs, all equally excellent. Can't wait to try the pasta dishes and gnocchi!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bokeelia, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Still one of the best little resturants”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had some pizza there last week and it was great home made from sauce to fixings these are still old fashion Italians good great food you must stop by and try this place

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real Italian Food!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Best pizza and italian food...the owners are fantastic!! Great service and very friendly. Nice atmosphere.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lisainsavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Bella also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing