We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tarpon room”
other travellers have booked this property
Matlacha backyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Matlacha backyard
Tarpon living Tarpon bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Matlacha backyard
Tarpon living
Tarpon bedroom
Tarpon kitchen
Tarpon kitchen
Tarpon bathroom
Tarpon dining
Matlacha front
Matlacha view backyard
Matlacha backyard
Every evening sunset
our Pontoon boat for rent for our guests
guests when driving out with the boat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Matlacha, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
blanchpam
Portage, Wisconsin
1 review
“Tarpon room”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Loved the Tarpon room it was best room, beautiful views, clean,friendly staff, washers and dryer right on site

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thanks for the nice words regarding our Tarpon Suite in Matlacha. We would be happy to welcome you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Tarpon Suite is sweet”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Nice place, great location to stay. Only complaint is that I could not get the fish to bite! Lots of restaurants in the area to choose from and many within walking distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your positive response! We really like to welcome you again to one of our properties soon, so you´ll have the chance to get a fish to bite again! ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaeciliaH...
Oldenburg, Germany
1 review
“Great lodging in gorgeous location”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The accommodation in Matlacha is absolut great. At first about the location: Matlacha is a little beautiful spot in best position for your travel along the Gulf Coast. You will reach lonely and endless beaches just as fast as you get to bigger cities like Naples, Sarasota or Tampa. Nearby are small but good restaurants inviting you for fish or burger. Just a riprap away you find Cape Coral and Fort Myers.
The rooms are awesome and very clean! You will find everything you need. Especially in the kitchen you have everything you expected. The rooms are arranged with love and you will find yourself at home here promptly. You can use Kayaks or the washer for a very small fee. For free there is a BBQ and fast WLan. Stay at the landing stage for a great sundown and just enjoy! You would like to stay for longer than you've planed!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Thank you for your thorough review. We are happy that you enjoyed your time in Matlacha that much and would be happy to welcome you as our guest again soon. Your Florida4you-team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD2DO
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Very good Suite...thanks for two amazing weeks”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

fair price, good and clean Suite. Near at Water. We were very lucky so we saw dolphins right at the house. Very friendly neighbors. The canoes at the house are a very good idea

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
thanks for the nice words. lucky you that you saw dolphins (although this is no exemption). we would be happy to welcome you back among one of our properties again soon...your florida4you-team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mld74
1 review
“Tarpon suite recommended”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very convenient place to stay. Same street as friends home. Great off season rate. Small issue corrected immediately by property manager. Would stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thanks for your quick review. We are looking forward to welcome you at our Fiserhemen´s Paradise again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprycefie...
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“A very nice place”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I was very happy during my 3 night stay in Matlacha! The Tarpon Suite was close to everything and I enjoyed great kayaking! The suite was clean and very nice. The stars from the dock where incredible. If it were my place I might invest in a little better lighting, and more wet towel space. but other than that it was heaven!! Thanks, I'll be back!!

Diane Columbus Ohio

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the lighting
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
We are grateful for your positive evaluation and your suggestions regarding a place for (wet) towels because it´ll help us to to guarantee the satisfaction of our guests today and in the future.
Thanks, your florida4you-team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greeneb18...
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The Property Manager was very friendly and professional, always asking if there was anything she could do for us. The suite was very bright and clean and within walking distance to the quaint shops and restaurants. We enjoyed the live music daily at several of the restaurants. The dock offered comfortable chairs for sunning or watching the beautiful sunsets every evening. The patio area became not only a great place to BBQ but for sharing our experiences of the day with our neighbours. We especially enjoyed meeting new people as they arrived. The location of the property was also close to Pine Island which offered golfing, biking and a community pool. Grocery and shopping close by. Also close to Cape Coral which offered even more shopping and restaurants. Our month flew by pleasantly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walking distance to quaint shops and restaurants and close to other shopping by car.
Liked least: The screens were in disrepair which prevented us from opening the windows. No seeums were a problem. No selection of TV channels due to antenna.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Thanks a lot for your nice words. You are totally right: Matlacha is like paradise! I have nothing more to stay...hope to see you again...your florida4you-team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing