We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Le Chateau De Lafeyette
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mayo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Chateau De Lafeyette
Ranked #1 of 1 Mayo B&B and Inns
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The place was very nice and quiet. The manager was very accommodating. I want to stay there again. It was very comfortable and clean. It was decorated very nice and has that southern hospitality. If you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle, this is the place for you. It has nice rocking chairs on the porch to watch the people go by.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rodrigl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    1
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while attending a function in mayo.. the price was very good.. The entire building had an early 1900's decor.. the owner was sooo nice.. very nice..

No cooking though.. we assumed it was a typical Bed and Breakfast where they cooked but they had no oven.. but it was still very nice.. we would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cadmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We loved this place. The house is rich in history and presents a side of Florida most people miss by staying on Interstates and beaches. From the Spanish moss to rocking on the wide porch in this sleepy town, if you enjoy richly appointed old treasures, good food, and old fashioned hospitality, plan a side-trip here. Take time to tour the majestic Suwannee River and crystal clear springs nearby. This is Florida as few people see it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SojournerScholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Let me start by saying we are not the B&B type. My husband and I were helping move his grandmother into her new home in Mayo and stayed here for three nights. We opted out on the breakfast part and were so busy we were mainly there for the beds! The woman who owned it was incredibly attentive, constantly checking on us, leaving fresh towels, making sure we didnt need anything.
It is very clean but very old. It seemed a little overpriced at $80 a night, but again we were just there for the beds.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobinNatalie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Le Chateau De Lafeyette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau De Lafeyette

Property: Le Chateau De Lafeyette
Address: 136 N Fletcher Ave, Mayo, FL 32066
Region: United States > Florida > Mayo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mayo
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing