We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old Florida at its best”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mayo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cindy's Motel & RV Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mayo
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Old Florida at its best”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

My mom and I had to come to Mayo for a family funeral. There were two choices for accommodations in Mayo. One was a B&B that didn't bother to return our calls, the other was Cindy's. The rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. Free WiFI was unexpected but available. I did hate to have to keep bothering the lady in charge to answer questions like, what is the password for the WiFi and can you please unlock the ice machine but she was very pleasant. We passed a lot of parts and springs on the way out here and I think this would be an ideal location as a base from which to do some exploring in this wonderful old Florida atmosphere.

Room Tip: It is so quiet out here that any room is a good room. They all face the main highway but the motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lostlo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    13
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
8
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

My wife and I were meeting friends that own property in Mayo and didn't feel like "roughing it." Cindy's Motel to the rescue!

We checked in very late over Labor Day weekend, but Brenda arranged it so we could pick up our key without waking anyone up.

Just to be clear, this isn't the Waldorf Astoria, but it's clean, has all of the essentials (fridge, microwave, A/C), clean bedding and towels and a very refreshing shower. The A/C is a wall unit, but gets the job done (and the white noise helps me sleep).

For an extra $10, you can bring your pets.

The people of Mayo are very friendly and Brenda is no exception. Thank you for the wonderful stay and late check-out!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Road_Trips_ftw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

5-25-2012 ..... Pleasantly surprised! Clean as a Pin.
I was a little apprehensive when I first booked this hotel, but it was so convenient to Troy Springs. I thought we should try it. I am so glad we did. It was very clean and the whole environment was very relaxing. I would not hesitate to stay at Cindy’s Motel again. One reviewer had described it as a 1950’s motor court. It did have the charm of an “I Love Lucy” Hotel with period furniture. Everything was very clean and wholesome. The small 9 unit hotel is nestled in the shade of scores of huge oaks with lots of hanging moss.
We were greeted by a hospitable lady named Brenda. She was very interested in making our stay enjoyable. We parked just a few feet right outside unit #1. The room was larger than I expected. There was plenty of room for a roll away at the base of the 2 double beds. The mattresses were good. There was a window AC unit which did a great job of keeping the room cool. There is cable TV. We didn’t use the microwave, but the frig got cold in a hurry. The only thing I missed was a coffee maker.

We walked a block to downtown Mayo. It was supper time and most of the stores were closed. We ate at Jamie’s BBQ, which was pretty good. It was the first time I had ever had shaved BBQ pork, as we normal have our Bar-b-que sliced or pulled.

If you are Spring diving in Branford or Luraville I would highly recommend Cindy’s Hotel in Mayo Florida.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OliverOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This is an older motel, but sitll nice. We went to Mayo for diving and stayed 2 nights. The room was clean, no odors and large. There is a place to hang wet gear out front and the owners were great about having divers stay. The site has a great location as far as the springs. Every thing a person needed was there. When we go back to Mayo we will stay at Cindy's.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kdcpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

This has to be one of the cleanest Motels we have ever stayed at. It has only 8 to 10 rooms. Old fashioned 1950's type motor court. Owners live there and are super nice. If you want a taste of what motels were like before the interstates stop here. You will have a quiet, restful, peaceful night. The cafe in front is not the best for breakfast but will do if you are in a hurry. The town is cute and worth a drive arond.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelguys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mayo
23.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Perry
23.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Perry
Hampton Inn Perry
#1 of 8 in Perry
389 reviews
23.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Live Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Royal Inn Motel
Royal Inn Motel
#2 of 8 in Perry
151 reviews
22.8 mi away
Quality Inn Live Oak
Quality Inn Live Oak
#2 of 4 in Live Oak
81 reviews
22.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 4 in Live Oak
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cindy's Motel & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cindy's Motel & RV Park

Property: Cindy's Motel & RV Park
Address: 487 W Main St, Mayo, FL 32066-4149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Mayo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mayo
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cindy's Motel Offers 9 newly updated rooms with Flat screen TV's, WI-FI, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. Our property also offers 14 RV spaces that will accommodate 30amp or 50amp RV's. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing