We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Property”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here in connection with the Melbourne Marathon. Spotless property with beautiful rooms. Great common areas, excellent breakfast and very nice staff. Will return here for sure. Its close to 95 and short drive to downtown Melbourne.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GallagherLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    90
    28
    5
    5
See reviews for
110
86
16
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We picked this Hotel as it was near to I95 and we were meeting friends. We arrived early Barbara on the Front Desk was so cheerful, friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. She gave us a lovely quiet room. It was spotlessly clean. The bedding was sparkling white and the bed the most comfortable we have slept in for a long time in a Hotel. The lobby area made a great place for us to sit and chat with our friends after we had eaten at Meg O'Malley's Irish Pub. Barbara gave us fantastic information (and coupons) for places to eat with a map and easy directions. Downtown Historic Melbourne is a quaint little town. There is a movie theatre right next to the Hotel. Breakfast the next morning was excellent. Amazing choice. Fresh fruit. Waffle maker. And hot food.
We would love to go back and spend more time perusing the downtown area. I wish ALL Hotels we visit were this good. But then they don't have staff like Barbara!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gusty1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was my first stay at Fairfield and I was very pleased. The lobby was just stunning. The staff were super nice and helpful. It was spotless! Sparkling white sheets, coverlet and towels. No problem at all hooking up to the internet. And the breakfast was as good as any I've had at a hotel. Hot breakfast and lots of choices. Also we noticed no noise even though the parking lot was pretty full. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Green Features: Another hotel that offers the choice of having new linens daily or not. I choose not.
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Augusta, SC
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I cannot say enough "good" things about this hotel; from the friendly staff, clean rooms, to the great breakfast offered each morning. You have a choice of toast, bagels, biscuits, scrambled eggs, sausage, sausage gravy, fresh fruit, waffle bar, cereal bar (which includes cooked oatmeal), juice bar, and plenty of fresh coffee. My room had a king bed, fridg., coffee pot, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, fast internet and great air conditioner. The window had double drapes, which kept out the "bright, hot Florida sun" and helped to keep the room cooler and more private. It is right off of I-95, on Hwy. 192, which has tons of great restaurants, large shopping mall and movie theater close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel is right off I95 and although I wish it was closer to the Florida Tech campus and airport, it is an excellent facility. Extremely clean with large rooms and spacious bathrooms. Very comfortable queen beds, rooms are quiet, excellent air conditioning, and very fast internet. Free breakfast was excellent and all of the staff I encountered were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

The morning hostess was beyond rude, we got in at 2:30 am and with two small children and ran late by three minutes to breakfast. The "hostess" was beyond rude to my mother. She had asked for three bagels and she gave her two, my mom tried to grab a butter and cream cheese and grabbed the bowl from underneath her to take them away. A traveler that was there saw the whole thing, she got up and gave me her milk and said "I see you have children, please have my milk." How embarrassing for a hotel to show such unhospitable attitude in the front lines. The manager apologized and I hope the "hostess" can learn about working in the hospitality business.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amoyssidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We are truly sorry that you had a unwelcoming experience during our breakfast. As you can tell from our Tripadvisor scores, this is a very uncommon experience here at our hotel. We have taken steps to complete a more thorough training with our breakfast staff. We would love the opportunity to offer you a complimentary upgrade to one of our suites the next time you come back to Melbourne. Please contact me directly, Grace Mundy, General Manager and I will insure the warm, welcoming stay that we pride ourselves in providing to all of our guest. Again, we are extremely sorry for your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We Have been here 3x so far this year. We were moving my college graduate son back to Arkansas. We stayed here in Jan 2x. This place is amazing. It is so clean and the staff is so kind and over the top in coupons and advice. (if you ask) The breakfast is great! The rooms are clean. The staff awesome. Even the kitchen staff! Everyone is very friendly. We really wish more hotels were like this one!!

Green Features: They won't change the sheets if you are staying more than 1 night, unless you ask. And likewise for the towels. They have shower savers heads, but you'd never know it.
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
First of all, thank you for choosing us for the third time this year! What an incredible honor knowing how many choices you have in Melbourne! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay! We are delighted you think so highly of our hotel and the warm service provided by our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Melbourne, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#10 of 21 in Melbourne
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
8.3 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Hampton Inn Melbourne
#11 of 21 in Melbourne
431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#12 of 21 in Melbourne
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Address: 4355 W New Haven Ave, I-95 Exit # 180, Melbourne, FL 32904-3319
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Melbourne offers the most modern decor with spacious guest rooms and suites! We are proud of what we have to offer and know you will find it a place to eat well and sleep soundly. Each morning a hot breakfast with eggs, breakfast meat rotations and waffles/pancakes is waiting to begin your day. If you prefer fruit, yogurt and cereal, we offer that as well. A comfy mattress, fluffy pillows, and crisp clean linens await you in a spacious guest room to help you sleep soundly. Additionally, complimentary high-speed Internet in the guest rooms and WiFi throughout the entire hotel, a well-equipped business center, fitness center and outdoor heated pool will help you stay productive. Our Executive Board Room is ideal for small meetings. Additional amenities include a multilingual staff, laundry facilities, complimentary guest parking, 100% smoke free and a fireplace in the lobby. Savings Card presented at check-in offers discounts to local restaurants and entertainment. Walking distance to CinemaWorld Movie Theater. Convenient to Historic Downtown Melbourne, restaurants, shopping, and Melbourne high-tech business district on NASA Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Melbourne
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Fairfield Inn Melbourne
Fairfield West Melbourne
Fairfield Inn West Melbourne
Melbourne Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Melbourne
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing