We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most helpful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Lithia, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The most helpful staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Everything about my stay was excellent, from the initial reservation at the hotel itself, (never use an agency it always goes bad!) to the check in and check out. They had warm cookies at check in and every evening through out the stay, free USA Todays daily, a Full Hot Breakfast buffet, from eggs and sausage, to biscuits and gravy, hashbrown potatoes, waffles, fruit and pastries, toast and bagels, two fruit juices, coffee and milk and even cold cereal. If you leave hungry it is your own fault! The beds are okay, but when your loved one is not with you it is never truly comfortable, the location close to the ice machine was rather noisy but with the staff being so nice, I did not have the heart to complain to them. Overall a great stay, will be going back every trip, and there are at least 20 coming up. Hope your stay is as pleasant.

Room Tip: Stay away from the ice machine it is noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobjohnson2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you so much Tim W. for taking the time to write your review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our staff, the cookies, our breakfast and coffee.

It truly is important to us that all of our guests have a pleasant experience staying with us.

We look forward to your next visit with us soon.

Sincerely,

Judy Hutcherson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    88
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
105
83
15
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

If you want an A1 experience then book a room here, all the staff from Janitorial to Management are the friendliest, helpful very pleasant and smiling faces that we have experienced, the hotel is absolutely Spotless...........everywhere, the breakfast choice was very nice and cooked to perfection and hot plus the coffee is just great too. What was nice also the staff seemed to be genuinely interested in hoping you enjoyed your stay, even the ladies in the cafeteria. As already stated the beds are so very comfortable, in our room the bedding was all snow white, as were the towels in the bathroom, I forgot to mention even the elevator was spotless as well. We would definitely book in here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is a beauitful hotel. Clean rooms, bed was wonderful, breakfast was great! The staff are the greatest. You can tell they take pride in their Hotel. Great Location is it right by interstate 95. Dining and shopping are right in the area. We will return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foster991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharpsburg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at 4 motels in this area and by far this was the best. We speak 3 nights here over a weekend. The breakfast was good and the people that worked there were excellent. As a matter of fact even my chihuahua Misty enjoyed it also. First time I have seen her look and act like a show dog.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Misty enjoyed it, also.

We look forward to you staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself was as expected. Clean room. The pool was cold, but it was January.

Barbara at the front desk was incredibly friendly and helpful.

We had to travel to find restaurants, and as another rater stated, there isn't outdoor space to move around.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience during your stay with us.

We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Judy, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

This is a decent place with lots of restaurants nearby. There is also a large movietheater within walking distance. What I didn't like was that the property was small - the building and parking lot are nice and of considerable size, but the property itself had nothing else (e.g. no walking areas, etc). Rooms in the back overlook the road (quite close), and rooms in the front overlook the parking lot.

Considering other marriott properties of the Fairfield inn and Residence inn, this seems like an average hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

We appreciate it very much and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

This location was on the way to port canaveral for us. We arrive around three and got the two queen room I booked. Comfy, tons of tv channels. They had many discounts for local restaurants and we really enjoyed Shells seafood. The Fairfield had free cookies in the afternoon and free hot breakfast. No evening social. Lots of shopping nearby including malls.
Free internet although in my room the signal was poor. Lobby was fine.
I'm loyal to Marriott and would stay again. Staff is lovely.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank trekker954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest:
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to help you save on your Port Canaveral cruise parking right there at the port.

Our hotel is fortunate to have such a friendly staff and that they make sure to assist our guests with every need. I will share your review with them.

We look forward to your next visit offering fresh hot cookies in the afternoon and a nice hot breakfast for you and your family.

Sincerely,

Judy Hutcherson, the new Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
4.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#9 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
8.3 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Hampton Inn Melbourne
#8 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Address: 4355 W New Haven Ave, I-95 Exit # 180, Melbourne, FL 32904-3319
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Melbourne offers the most modern decor with spacious guest rooms and suites! We are proud of what we have to offer and know you will find it a place to eat well and sleep soundly. Each morning a hot breakfast with eggs, breakfast meat rotations and waffles/pancakes is waiting to begin your day. If you prefer fruit, yogurt and cereal, we offer that as well. A comfy mattress, fluffy pillows, and crisp clean linens await you in a spacious guest room to help you sleep soundly. Additionally, complimentary high-speed Internet in the guest rooms and WiFi throughout the entire hotel, a well-equipped business center, fitness center and outdoor heated pool will help you stay productive. Our Executive Board Room is ideal for small meetings. Additional amenities include a multilingual staff, laundry facilities, complimentary guest parking, 100% smoke free and a fireplace in the lobby. Savings Card presented at check-in offers discounts to local restaurants and entertainment. Walking distance to CinemaWorld Movie Theater. Convenient to Historic Downtown Melbourne, restaurants, shopping, and Melbourne high-tech business district on NASA Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Kognitiv US Corp, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Fairfield Inn And Suites Melbourne
Fairfield Inn Melbourne
Fairfield Inn West Melbourne
Fairfield West Melbourne
Melbourne Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Melbourne
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing