We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here if you're in the area!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Stay here if you're in the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

It's a great little hotel. I've been here 3 times now in the past few months, and will keep coming back when I come into town. Barb is the best! Apparently they stopped serving cookies in the evening on weekends now, but the service and the area are excellent.

It's nearby lots of different places to eat and a couple miles away from the mall. There's also a movie theater behind the hotel, and a Sam's club about a block or two away (get gas there if you can. ;)

It's even about 10 minutes from the Melbourne Airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wattyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherO69, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you Wattyz!

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us each time you come to Melbourne! We are here to make your travel time a little easier.

Barb is the best! She truly enjoys serving others and it shows in all she does for our guests. That is why she has won Associate of the Year for Fairfield Inn & Suites.

Thank you again for your kind comments. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    86
    25
    5
    5
See reviews for
103
81
15
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GILBERTSVILLE
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

OK this is the third or fourth time that I have stayed at this hotel and for the most part it is a fine and pretty typical hotel. The rooms are usually comfortable and the staff is great. This trip however they dropped the ball. I woke up last night to heat in that the air conditioner stopped working. I reported it and was told they would take care of it. So I can back tonight and found 80 degrees with the room temp set at 58.... yes it is still not working. I am very disappointed in the response from the hotel. They really dropped the ball this time. So image being in Florida in August with the air not working... too late to go down an complain i am sure they would offer to change the room but this is the last night here (and forever) so I will deal with it. So I would recommend this hotel but if you have a problem apparently you have to nag them.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 781JOHNB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Nice hotel, convenient to I95 but far enough off to get rid of the road noise.Good front desk staff, clean room, clean all around.... looked renovated in the recent past. Also a good breakfast and free wifi. Hotel staff never failed to greet us as we came and went.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan8605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherO69, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you Dan8605,

We always appreciate a wonderful compliment such as yours! Our staff enjoys providing great service in a well cared for hotel for guests.

We hope that you can stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were very impressed with the cleanliness of our room and bathroom. This was the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in. You could see that even the TV remote had been wiped clean. The gentleman was wiping down the elevators when we were checking in and the hotel lobby was also very clean. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. All the staff was professional and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherO69, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Brenda H,

Thank you for your kind comments! Our staff is exceptionally meticulous when cleaning. We understand that it is important to feel comfortable while traveling.

If you are in the area again, we would like to be your choice hotel!

Warm Wishes,

Heather O'Neal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just as we always experience with past stays at Fairfield Inns, very clean and comfortable.

This establishment has an EXTRA helpful and friendly staff. We decided to take a cab to dinner, (it was pouring rain and we had the motorcycle), cab was quite pricey for a trip to the Historic Downtown district. We decided to go somewhere a little closer.

Take the time to go downtown, very cool! The hotel close to the highway so it's not far to get to Palm Bay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsDee510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherO69, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you msDee510!

We take great pride in providing a clean, comfortable room for our guests to rest. Our staff is award winning because they truly enjoy what they do.

We hope that you can make it back our way again. There are some wonderful places to visit in downtown Melbourne, as well as the surrounding area. The drive seems much longer than the mapped 5 miles, but worth the drive.

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Melbourne!


Warm Wishes,

Heather O'Neal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed there for 3 days at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and always asking if there was something they could do for you. Rooms were very clean, and acomedating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Melbourne area. I would defiantly stay there again!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin-Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherO69, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Justin-Kerry S,

We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our team would be happy to have you visit again.

Thank you for your kind words!

Sincerely,

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stratford
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

The outside of this place is quite dated but the inside is really very nice. The rooms are very nice and updated, the lobby is also very nice. Great breakfast and fully ready to eat at 6:30 when they start. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrkot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherO69, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear mrkot,

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Melbourne for your stay! We take every opportunity to serve our guests dependably.

We look forward to your return visit when you are in the area again!

Sincerely,

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
4.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#9 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Hampton Inn Melbourne
#8 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Address: 4355 W New Haven Ave, I-95 Exit # 180, Melbourne, FL 32904-3319
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Melbourne offers the most modern decor with spacious guest rooms and suites! We are proud of what we have to offer and know you will find it a place to eat well and sleep soundly. Each morning a hot breakfast with eggs, breakfast meat rotations and waffles/pancakes is waiting to begin your day. If you prefer fruit, yogurt and cereal, we offer that as well. A comfy mattress, fluffy pillows, and crisp clean linens await you in a spacious guest room to help you sleep soundly. Additionally, complimentary high-speed Internet in the guest rooms and WiFi throughout the entire hotel, a well-equipped business center, fitness center and outdoor heated pool will help you stay productive. Our Executive Board Room is ideal for small meetings. Additional amenities include a multilingual staff, laundry facilities, complimentary guest parking, 100% smoke free and a fireplace in the lobby. Savings Card presented at check-in offers discounts to local restaurants and entertainment. Walking distance to CinemaWorld Movie Theater. Convenient to Historic Downtown Melbourne, restaurants, shopping, and Melbourne high-tech business district on NASA Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Fairfield Inn And Suites Melbourne
Fairfield Inn Melbourne
Fairfield Inn West Melbourne
Fairfield West Melbourne
Melbourne Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Melbourne
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing