We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a young crowd”

Andretti Thrill Park
Ranked #12 of 75 things to do in Melbourne
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Andretti Thrill Park has been entertaining guests for the past 16 years. People from all over the country have come here to enjoy the best in family entertainment. We are centrally located on Florida's famous Space Coast offering safe and unique attractions for guests of all ages to enjoy. Today, the park features 5 go-kart tracks, 18 miniature golf, laser tag arena, batting cages, paddle boats, rock wall, indoor ropes course, spinning coaster, a train ride, kiddie rides, a professional playground and the largest video arcade in the Space Coast packed with 150 of the latest state of the art video games as well as a great assortment of prizes that can be redeemed for tickets. The park is also home to Andretti Snacks which offers home made pizza, burgers, chicken platters, ice cream and other finger foods.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's a young crowd”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

An arcade and go cart track, go figure. If you want a real fast carting experience pay the extra money, the "middle" go cart are slow!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank dwalker297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    83
    52
    13
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This is your average place for entertaining the kids for a few hours. The price is good if you get a coupon from a book or somewhere else and you can expect to pay the normal price for games and such. We've been there a handful of times and one thing that is good is that the lines for the outdoor rides were never too bad.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank XianFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Affordable Fun!”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I took my 23, 18 and 16 year olds here for some Spring Break fun. It was well worth it. There is plenty to do. I enjoyed the go carts and miniature bowling alley most. As mentioned in another review, some go carts are faster than others. That makes the fun even better when attempting to overtake a family member. I would definitely recommend doing the online purchase before going. You will save a lot of money. I don't think an all-day pass is necessary, as we did plenty withint the 3 hour time frame we had. We selected the coupon for 3 hours plus a $10 game card. Enjoy!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank latkwat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Guys being kids”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Took my 19 year old college son there for his birthday. Had great fun: 2 adult go cart track, rock wall, batting cages and arcade. Some go carts faster than others. Some middle aged men drivers crazier than others. Get good discount coupons on their website. We did the 2 hour deal which was plenty on a Friday afternoon not to crowded. Fun!

Helpful?
1 Thank scappellee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Pricey but fun”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My kids loved the arcade and the go-carts. The mini-putt is fun too but could use a bit of a facelift. All-in-all, a fun day!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank luvnevrymntfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andretti Thrill Park also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Andretti Thrill Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing