We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“And you can walk to multiple restaurant....................”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Melbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“And you can walk to multiple restaurant....................”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is our second time at Crane Creek and will stop again. We know that the Melbourne room is our first choice but the Ida room has the similar view and you do not have to go up and down stairs. Only disadvantage is that dining room is outside the room. The Melbourne room is quiet and close to the hot tub. Watching the water for all kinds of water creatures even an alligator swimming up "creek". The owners are friendly and helpful and the choice of breakfast is a lovely option.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3fortheroadcmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    21
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
20
132
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Union, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this terrific B&B in Melbourne, FL. We had the Royal Palm room and it was very roomy with a nice, large bathroom and shower. Our room had a screened in porch/deck that overlooked the pool with a great view of Crane Creek off of the intracoastal waterway. We saw a lot of wildlife including manatee, dolphins and many beautiful birds. We were served an amazing breakfast on our screened porch every morning. There was complimentary beer and wine. Soft music played during the day and it was enjoyable. We really enjoyed the town of Melbourne and we were able to walk to many shops, bars and restaurants. Andy (the owner) gave us good suggestions on restaurants to try. We would highly recommend it and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

What a wonderful afternoon and evening we recently spent at the Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast! We stayed in the Marigot Suite. Plenty of room to spread out and relax. Open the door and the beautiful pool is right in front of you. The made-to-order breakfast Andy prepared was great! Then, we enjoyed a cup of coffee while sitting out on the deck by the river. The hammock and hot tub are just a few steps away. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing time, this is the place for you! Andy and Bambi are very gracious hosts and they will exceed your expectations! Great room, great hospitality, great location! You'll love it! Worth every penny! This was our second visit and it won't be our last!

Room Tip: The Marigot suite was very nice. Plenty of room to spread out for up to four people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyDMelbourneFL, Owner at Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Bambi and I want to thank all of our Guests who take time to write a review of our little B&B. We are very fortunate to have many return Guests/Friends who stay with us year after year and are thankful for their confidence in us to provide them with a an exceptional experience. We will continue to provide our former and future Guests great value in a beautiful and fun setting.
Andy & Bambi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndmoor, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Crane Creek Inn in Melbourne, Florida, over a long weekend to celebrate our son's graduation. The inn is outstanding, and you could not wish for a better host. Andy greeted us as soon as we arrived and served us a delicious made-to-order breakfast each morning. His world-famous blueberry pancakes truly are delicious, and so are his vegetable omelettes. He's very down to earth and easy to talk with, as is his wife Bambi. One evening she surprised us by giving us some fabulous home-made chocolate mousse. Our room was so charming and comfortable that I could have stayed for weeks. The view outside our window was really beautiful. Andy and Bambi were even gracious enough to let our adult children spend several hours with us one night on the patio playing a board game. We look forward to having a good excuse to visit the Melbourne area in the future so we can stay at this inn again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor. It was quiet and beautiful, but if you like to sleep later in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie05054037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Station, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great getaway. It's beautifully decorated, comfortable and clean. It's a perfect place to relax. We saw a couple of dolphins and plenty of local birds. We even saw Andy catch a small stripped fish of his dock. I have to eat Gluten Free and Andy made sure he had gluten free bread for me for toast for breakfast. Highly recommend this Hidden Gem .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoraandRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Crane Creek Inn is a fabulous B&B with Inn Keepers who are both professional and friendly. The rooms are delightful with very nice bathrooms. The pool area is beautiful and our patio was just perfect for relaxing and sharing lovely time with our friends that joined us. And of course, very good wine! We enjoyed walking to the Historical District of Melbourne which offers many fabulous restaurants and cute little shops. Our room, The Melbourne, was on the Crane Creek where we enjoyed watching the wild life. Creek is misleading; more like a river! Each morning we had a delicious home-cooked breakfast by the Inn Keeper and wow...whata good chef! His pancakes are out of this world! If you are considering a vacation in Melbourne, you cannot go wrong with the Crane Creek Inn. We will be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms offer their own personalities. While we stayed in the Melbourne Room, we would be hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladyfairfax4166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickenburg, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We needed a one night stay in Melbourne before we hooked up with old friends there and were delighted to find this lovely B&B. It was immaculate, and lucky us--we were the only people there that night! Crane Creek is filled with lots of amenities but we got there too late to enjoy them all.
The pool setting along the river is stunning and the location near Melbourne's historic district was great. Our meals at ISLAND PASTA were outstanding!!! Andy was a great host & guide to area.
Thanks for the memories!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateBeewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
4.4 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
4.3 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast

Property: Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
Address: 907 E Melbourne Ave, Melbourne, FL 32901-5578
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crane Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast is the Melbourne area's only true waterfront boutique Bed & Breakfast, and the only B&B with a heated, full size swimming pool. We are located directly on the water and an easy 1 block stroll to Historic Downtown Melbourne.Why drive to dinner and/or drinks? At Crane Creek Inn you can walk to over 10 fine dining and casual restaurants, and over 8 relaxing and fun bars/clubs - most with live music. Our beautiful, tree-lined Downtown also has four blocks of unique shops and boutiques; from Antiques to Fine Art, Women's clothing, jewelry and more.Our Guests are awestruck by our beautiful grounds, and the serene pleasure of observing the manatees, bottlenose dolphin, alligators, and over 50 species of birds from our waterfront boardwalk while enjoying a complementary beverage (adult or otherwise). Bring your kayak or have one delivered for a truly unforgettable experience on the water.We offer our Guests an abundance of amenities. Our Guest rooms, each uniquely decorated with a tropical, Key West flair, all have private entrances and private baths. Luxurious 700 thread count linens on our Queen and King beds and top of the line soaps, shampoo and conditioners. Most rooms have a private deck or patio with very comfortable furniture for breakfast dining or just relaxing with a good book. And bubble away your stress in our hot tub, located on the water's edge. Unlike many B&B's that offer only 1 or 2 hot breakfast options, we want our Guests to have choices, and allow you to choose from over 10 hot breakfast options daily. Also included daily are fresh fruits, juices, cereals and sides.Crane Creek Inn offers complimentary 24-hour beverage service, which includes sodas, water, coffee, tea, beer and white and red wine (please drink responsibly). We also offer free Wi-Fi; free off-street parking; a free library of books and DVD's; free Melbourne airport shuttle; beach chairs, towels & umbrellas; public computer, printer, copier and Fax.So say goodbye to the boring and crowded hotel scene, and let Andy & Bambi pamper you at Crane Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed And Breakfast Melbourne, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing