We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service??”

Coasters Pub & Biergarten
Ranked #5 of 437 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Half restaurant. Half beer bar. Half biergarten. The third half is new.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Service??”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Ok the food is good...10+ visits and I can say that the service does not match the food. Great selection of drinks and great location...I don't understand the service?? Hard to get waited on and I have had to get up and have someone get refills for us on multiple visits. This could be a five star place..

Helpful?
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    151
    36
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pub Ever!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Coasters is the best pub I've ever been to. The menu includes your standard pub fare and is very good. Also, the selection of beers is out of this world! They are always rotating new beers in from around the world and there usually is something exotic that's available. The atmosphere is welcoming and the staff is very friendly. I regularly would take my 1-year-old son to the pub without any issues. Coasters will forever be my standard to which all other pubs are judged.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjb339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Selection of Beer!!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Coasters has a great selection of beers, many you won't find anywhere else!! The good is also well prepared, good size portions and taste great. This isn't your typical pub, but a cut above the rest. Give it a try, you don't regret it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived in town around lunch time on May 25th. Our hotel room wasn't ready so we asked if they could recommend someplace close that we could get lunch and watch the Indy 500. Coasters was their recommendation and it was right across the street. Wife and I both had different burgers and they were cooked just right and tasted great. We will definitely return on our next visit to the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SaltyDog67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swords, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good - but it's a reastaurant NOT a pub/biergarten”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Was fully intending to give this place 5 stars...however it failed on quite a few levels for me.

Great service to start with, great food and a great beer garden.

But a "pub" does not put this much pressure on it's customers to order food and slam the bill down as soon as you finished eating.

With a selection of beers to die for we were looking forward to a break from our dreary hotel bar...but to in no uncertain terms be told to leave because the waitress only had four tables and wouldn't make money on us drinking beer is not great. Wont be back here in a hurry.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingViking1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coasters Pub & Biergarten also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Coasters Pub & Biergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing