We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel right on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We had a corner ground floor room and loved that you could hear the ocean all day and night. The staff was extremely friendly, rooms very clean and a perfect location for a little weekend get-away. Eating breakfast on the deck over looking the ocean was so nice. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vettechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront numerous times. This was our first stay since the remodel was complete. The hotel was already great, now it is awesome. Had drinks and appetizers on the deck - love the new furniture and got introduced to Dobel Tequila by Simon! Beautiful Hotel, highly recommend, had a great stay.

Room Tip: Try the Dobel Tequila on the deck...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We recently stayed here because of having to have out patient surgery in Melbourne which is 30 miles from our home and I was advised not to climb stairs, etc. We let the staff know of the surgery and they made sure we had everything we needed, i.e. extra pillows, blankets, ice, wheelchair. The front desk called to check and make sure we were comfortable and upgraded us to oceanfront at no additional costs. Room service was amazingly fast, accurate, and surprisingly delicious. Not once did we leave the hotel and return from the everyday doctor visits the next two days did whomever was at the front desk ask us how my recovery was coming along, and if we needed anything, even though there were several different shifts of people working. Amazing, I felt like as though all the employees knew and truly cared about my situation. This kind of customer service is rare theses days. Definitely a ONE of a kind hotel and staff. As a side note, rooms are up to date, beds are super comfortable, linens, towels are the best and they have the latest movies available to order for entertainment. We did not utilize any Spa services on this trip.

Room Tip: Oceanfront room was superb, relaxing to fall asleep to the sound of the ocean waves!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

It's clean, well maintained and all the rooms have good views. Even if you don't have a balcony you can sit outside your room with a table and chairs provided to you. All the staff is pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steffstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here for a planning retreat and enjoyed our time. The hotel was very clean and quiet. Beach views and access were wonderful and we were able to enjoy the ocean breeze the entire time. The breakfast was good and had plenty to choose from. All of the conference rooms we sued were nice and well equipped for our needs. The room was very nice with a clean, comfortable bed and all amenities we needed. We even had a balcony to watch the night away. We would go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel! Staff was kind and helpful. We were treated like royalty. Right on a spectacular beach. Rooms were clean and quite comfortable. Pool and hot tub a treat. Close to great restaurants and activities that are family friendly. Will come back again!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank ledmondstvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We picked the Crowne Plaza because they had a beautiful outside deck that rests delicately against the ocean. Our guests loved the view-even on a cloudy day.

The hotel has renovated the building and the new colors are bright, light and "happy." All rooms have a refrigerator and microwave, The ballrooms are also very modern.

At first, I hated the idea of a ballroom reception, but after viewing the Crowne, I loved the idea of the ceremony and cocktail party on the deck outside and then using the ballroom for the reception. It was a great change of scenery. I had 80 guests (all out of town) and had plenty of room for the cake, DJ, photo booth and dance floor in the smaller ballroom.

Lauren, the wedding coordinator and Allie, in guest services were wonderful. VERY organized and answered all my questions very quickly.The wedding packages are not only affordable, but all the packages offer tons of food. Lauren will work with whatever you want, so if you want to change the menu slightly, she will get it done. We had a few minor changes three days before our wedding and Lauren was right by our side to make sure everything was completed.

As I mentioned Allie, in guest services, she was a wonderful help with planning the guest rooms, gave us updated guest lists often and was extremely professional if any issues occurred (only one very minor room issue and the problem was quickly solved). I would also like to mention the Bartender that week (Arty, I believe) he bought my husband and I a round when we first arrived at the hotel.

The Hotel is located in a wonderful community. I was beyond happy having my wedding there, so were my guests. My guests flew from OH & WI and they had tons to do. they relaxed on the beach, took surf lessons, went to the Kennedy Space Center, went golfing, etc..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.6 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
14.7 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.4 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront

Address: 2605 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £92 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel is located on Florida's Space Coast within minutes of Kennedy Space Center, Cape Canaveral, Cocoa Beach, Brevard Zoo, Washington Nationals Baseball, Port Canaveral, world class golf courses, and is just one hour from Orlando, Walt Disney World, Sea World and Universal Studios. Business travelers visiting Harris Corporation, Northrop Grumman, Intersil, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Rockwell Collins, Patrick Air Force Base or NASA will find Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Melbourne International Airport and complimentary high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel offers large selection of guest rooms ranging from standard rooms that overlook the courtyard to coastal rooms that look up and down the ocean to elegant oceanfront guest rooms and suite with private balconies. Enjoy a delicious meal at MARiSOL, our oceanfront restaurant, or a refreshing cocktail in Surfside Lounge, our oceanfront bar and deck. When evening comes, enjoy the warm ocean breezes while relaxing to live music on our one of a kind, 6000sq.ft. Ocean Deck, the best oceanfront deck in all of Brevard County. A popular spot for hotel guests to mingle with locals as the Crowne Plaza offers live entertainment on the oceanfront deck Thursday's, Friday’s and Saturday’s, March through August. Resort style amenities and most direct beach access of any Melbourne Beach hotel makes the Crowne Plaza Melbourne a popular choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing