We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“York/Schalk Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Spencerport, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“York/Schalk Wedding”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

As the Father of the Bride, I have to say that this was a grrrrrreat experience. We had a block of rooms and I for one thought everything was great!! From the housekeeping staff to the front desk to the dining room, to the deck to the beach even to the front door......I found everyone friendly and willing to do what was needed.....and done with a smile and a thank you!!

The only name I remember was Nicole at the front desk. She was very friendly, very knowledgeable and answered all my questions with a smile. The entire staff was great with me and my family.

I walked my daughter down the dunes to be married. The setup was great and the wedding coordinators were excellent.....had everything under control. We had a great time watching my daughter and fiance take their vows.

As I was with my single son and married son and grandson, I saw lots of the pool and beach. The beach was quite clean and those watching over were ever vigilent and friendly and helpful. Lots of info on the beach conditions. Pool area was clean and enjoyable. The only thing wrong was that we couldn't get my grandson out of the pool......age 3 yrs!! :>))

The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly. They even helped collecting my Tuxes the day after.....all with a smile!! Internet worked great. Restaurant was also excellent. The breakfasts were great as were the evening meals.....and reasonable in price. The service at all times was with a smile and politeness. Also the view of the ocean was great.

Thank you for making my daughter's wedding a wonderful success and our stay pleasant. May the Lord bless you in the coming days for all you've provided for me and my family!!

God Bless......Jack York

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    202
    126
    79
    51
See reviews for
219
194
16
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were a little disappointed by this hotel as it didn't meet our expectations in terms of accommodation and service that we have experienced at many other Crowne Plaza hotels in the US and elsewhere around the world. It was ok for one night though the aircon was noisy and had to be switched off, also the bathroom was tiny and the beds seemed narrow. The beach was also a disappointment and there were signs warning of dangerous currents for swimmers. Overall not what we expected.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine_Roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are disappointed that your stay fell below your expectations. I hope that if you find yourself back in area that you will give our hotel another chance. Thank you again and please travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the crowne plaza and got married on the beach there. It's always a great place. We've stayed at a few different ones. The rooms are wonderful and the view spectacular. We're usually beachside and get an ocean view.the customer service is wonderful they will do whatever they can to make your stay great. Never had a bad stay

Room Tip: The top floor ocean side. It has a wrap around balcony with ocean view. AMAZING!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzyborden4202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed at Crowne Plaza's all over this world and I can tell you, this is absolutely NOT a Crowne Plaza by any standard that defines one other than name (and I'm not sure how they got that or how they keep it!)...

This is my third stay here and the first two were no better. I actually had no intentions of going back but my S/O booked the room.

When we arrived, we couldn't get a parking space... OK, it was Memorial Day weekend but that wasn't the problem. The problem is that the hotel opens their pool and beach to the public and the general public overruns the place and the hotel keeps no spots for paying customers.

The pool was crowded and the water murky... after the sun set 80% of the people packed into their cars and left... And forget getting an umbrella or beach chairs... the public had those too! And believe it or not, they don't close the pool... there were kids down there screeching at 11:30 at night.

You want to open your place to the public? Great! But when the public overruns the place and the paying customers can't enjoy what they paid to enjoy, you have a serious problem!

As for the room itself, the knob to adjust the shower was barely hanging on, wall paper was peeling in the bathroom, the automatic door closer was broken and half the time we couldn't get the door open or closed.

Front desk? Hmm... twice I had to go back and get my key fixed because it wouldn't open the door... no biggie except I'm in the south tower, 4th floor and the slow elevators made it a 10 minute round trip to the front desk.

Food? I had two meals there: Asian wings which were so overcooked they were almost too hard to eat... I was starved so I ate them. Breakfast... I specifically asked that my over-medium eggs not come out fried hard and rubbery... betcha can't guess what I got! Yup! (Don't talk sending them back, it took 15 minutes to round up the waitress to begin with... she apologized because she was not only waiting on tables but running food to the rooms! REALLY????)

There were three bright spots: Tony who runs the beach concession was awesome and a waiter named Lou... both completely stellar. Our maid was about as great and nice as they come. Very friendly and very efficient. Other than those three... I wasn't impressed.

My advice? If you wanna stay beach side, stay at the HIlton, its less than a mile away and a far, far, far better hotel and as a Hilton it will meet your expectations. This was my last stay at this place.

Room Tip: North tower, southern view has balconies... south tower just has tables and chairs sitting outside y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylyn C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you taking the time to review our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. We take all comments very seriously, as they help us improve the services and hospitality we offer our guests. Thank you for your kind words regarding Tony and your housekeeper I will be sure to let them know. I hope you have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Charlotte
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were in town for my daughters graduation from Satellite Beach. This place is centrally located to all the venues we needed to attend. Fun place to hit the beach with family and friends. The sun rise and sun sets are magnificent.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the main tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have been staying at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne for a long time and my stay has been excellent.The STAFFING are all friendly and willing to assist. Thanks for agreat stay.
I want to personally thank the staff------Rachael, Stephanie,Gina,John,Guy, Nick P. Sally,Shawn,Jared, Scott and Kaylyn plus the house keeping team!!!!
Thank you all for a great STAY. You all have been so HELPFULL.
Again Thank You.
Helen Gertzen

Room Tip: •"Rooms on the south side are quieter. But all of the rooms are good and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baytown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
656 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was a very nice and clean hotel right on the beach. Has a great patio out back to watch the ocean and people and have a drink. When I was here, they also had live entertainment on the patio. I would stay here again. Thought it was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cokerbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.5 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
14.7 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.4 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront

Property: Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Address: 2605 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel is located on Florida's Space Coast within minutes of Kennedy Space Center, Cape Canaveral, Cocoa Beach, Brevard Zoo, Washington Nationals Baseball, Port Canaveral, world class golf courses, and is just one hour from Orlando, Walt Disney World, Sea World and Universal Studios. Business travelers visiting Harris Corporation, Northrop Grumman, Intersil, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Rockwell Collins, Patrick Air Force Base or NASA will find Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Melbourne International Airport and complimentary high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel offers large selection of guest rooms ranging from standard rooms that overlook the courtyard to coastal rooms that look up and down the ocean to elegant oceanfront guest rooms and suite with private balconies. Enjoy a delicious meal at MARiSOL, our oceanfront restaurant, or a refreshing cocktail in Surfside Lounge, our oceanfront bar and deck. When evening comes, enjoy the warm ocean breezes while relaxing to live music on our one of a kind, 6000sq.ft. Ocean Deck, the best oceanfront deck in all of Brevard County. A popular spot for hotel guests to mingle with locals as the Crowne Plaza offers live entertainment on the oceanfront deck Thursday's, Friday’s and Saturday’s, March through August. Resort style amenities and most direct beach access of any Melbourne Beach hotel makes the Crowne Plaza Melbourne a popular choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Odigeo, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing