We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, large suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Whitesville, Kentucky, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great view, large suites”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

At check in we were given a free upgrade to a family suite which had bunk beds in the hallway. Though the kids never slept there, they enjoyed having their own space to play in. The King bed was in an entirely seperate room and could be closed off from the living area. There were 2 flat screen tv's, one in the bedroom and one in the living area. Our room also had a refridgerator and microwave.
The pool area was ok....I would've liked it better if it at least had a partial view of the ocean. But, you had to climb a flight of steps to see anything. Our first day there my son ordered a hot dog, which cost $7.50. We decided to eat our own sandwiches or at nearby restaurants after we discovered the high prices at the hotel.
Everyone that worked at the hotel was super nice, and everything was kept incredibly clean. If we ever return to the area, we'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,179
    613
    225
    111
    56
See reviews for
808
880
88
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel and staff and the rooms are suites so there is plenty of room. Even has a fridge in a wet bar area. However....this property adjoins a "Dog Beach" . A beach for dogs which is 1/4 mile long and I don't know about you but I like hearing the sound of the waves crashing.....not dogs yapping all day long. Called the front desk and they were calling the sherif but nothing could be done. Would never stay here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Johntesh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel in August 2013. The location is perfect. The staff is very knowledgeable. The beach is very good, pool is also OK. If possible, try to get a corner suite - it is so good.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I would like to say that I had a wonderful stay for the week. Check in went well, fantastic view from the balcony, great location, sleep number bed and beachfront location. I would like to express my gratitude to your excellent staff with special recognition to John, Robin, B. J. and another lady that works in the restaurant at night. Sorry I don't remember her name.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Fantastic view from our balcony, pleasant staff, clean.
A little dated but comfortable. Food was good and we were well catered for the first night considering we arrived in very late. Good location for visiting various points of interest in the area.
It could do with updating but otherwise fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I highly recommend this establishment. Brian and Kayla took care us and gave us the best experience ever. This hotel is at a great location. The food is is great. The hotel is located on the beach. You can't beat that! Every room has its own balcony with an ocean view. This place us winner. I will stay here next time I'm in Melbourne.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joerayhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

checked in quickly in a nice lobby and then proceeded to the room with the bellhop. once we were in the room after an hour, here come the ants. I called the desk and they sent up a staff member that sprayed the room. When we got up the next morning the ants were back in full strength. I called the desk and they moved us to another room one floor up, once in there after about an hour we notice more ants. i called the desk and they apologized and moved us to another room on the other side of the building. After all that, this room was perfect. the front desk discounted our 7 day stay and seemed sincere and apologetic. This is my third stay here and I will continue to come back. After all, it is Florida and Florida is full of bugs.

Room Tip: stay in the corner suites, that have more private balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc8Louisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
16.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Property: Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Address: 3101 N Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront Melbourne, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing