We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,105
    593
    205
    103
    49
See reviews for
741
842
83
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, WI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Arrived on a Friday for two night stay. We had booked before it was put on their web site that pool & hot tub would be closed over our stay so we didn't know it till night before we arrived when rechecking their web site for something else. Front desk was willing to cancel our reservation, without penalty, but we didn't want to look for another place and pay high weekend price. I asked for some refund of Club Carlson points and they said they would do that plus gave us a jacuzzi suite. We got a piña colada at bar for $8...very good. Wal Mart is across street so got breakfast things to eat on balcony each morn. Ocean has sea weed and brown muck at time we were there so we didn't go in but crashing of waves made me want to stay on balcony all day! We went to Kennedy Space Center and was surprised at what all there was to do there. Spent 6 hours there and could have stayed longer but we were tired and wanted to get back to Radisson before dark. we did not eat at Lena's restaurant at hotel. Very small and bit pricey. We ate dinner at Friendly's by Wal Mart and at Cantina Dos Amigos where the deep fried chimichangas were great.

Room Tip: Higher floor as you don't have to worry about people seeing you from beach. We were in 1410 whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed there over the weekend in October. We had the corner suite on the 6th floor. It had an amazing view. I had a few things planned for the day but stayed all the time in the wrap around balcony! The room was good size and clean...the suite could use a little updating. But the highlight was the view even from the bedroom.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Waqas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for a week on business. The hotel stay was in the"very good" category as in my opinion all main ingrediayents were catered for: free wifi, spacious rooms overlooking the sea, pool, friendly staff etc. I would most defibately bring back my whole family if I were to visit Florida on vacation.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Bad choice if you are confined to wheel or motor chair. We booked a room for disabled, did not get one. They said if we waited for rug to dry, we could have disabled room on 3rd floor. Later on that evening we finally got into room. The toilet was too low and the bar was not positioned correctly to help getting up. I had to pull on door handle of closed door to help me rise from bowl. No roll in shower. Only tub with bench. We had to call for an adjustable shower head, which they had to go out to buy and install, The sleep number bed did not work, Had to call again and they had to replace remote and motor for bed. Key card did not work. Had to dip card 3 times before door would open. Needless to say I will not be staying there again. The only reason we stayed is because we were attending a reunion of my husband's old police group.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angeldnce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The Radisson was awesome from the moment we checked in. Andrew at the front desk went above and beyond by phoning various taxi companies to get us the best rate to Port Canaveral. Our room was terrific and we especially liked the Sleep Number beds. We fell asleep to the sound of crashing waves. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eomlawoffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitesville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

At check in we were given a free upgrade to a family suite which had bunk beds in the hallway. Though the kids never slept there, they enjoyed having their own space to play in. The King bed was in an entirely seperate room and could be closed off from the living area. There were 2 flat screen tv's, one in the bedroom and one in the living area. Our room also had a refridgerator and microwave.
The pool area was ok....I would've liked it better if it at least had a partial view of the ocean. But, you had to climb a flight of steps to see anything. Our first day there my son ordered a hot dog, which cost $7.50. We decided to eat our own sandwiches or at nearby restaurants after we discovered the high prices at the hotel.
Everyone that worked at the hotel was super nice, and everything was kept incredibly clean. If we ever return to the area, we'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
14.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.9 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Property: Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Address: 3101 N Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront Melbourne, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing