We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View from Really Nice Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great View from Really Nice Room”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We just stayed here a day ago so my memory is very fresh. The two room suite was very nice - clean with modern furnishings and decor. Nice desk to work from. Two flat screen TVs. A king sleep number bed makes sleeping to the sound of crashing ocean waves all that much more pleasurable. We loved the floor to ceiling glass walls overlooking the beach.

My only complaint is the room lacked a microwave! that's it, everything else was awesome.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,158
    608
    218
    110
    55
See reviews for
792
872
85
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I liked this hotel so much on our first visit that I specifically arranged our itinerary on our most recent Florida trip to stop here. The ocean is so close that you feel like you are on a ship when you look out from the room. When you step onto the balcony (and every room has one, all rooms are on the ocean side), you can feel the sea spray. Inside the hotel uses natural stone and tile everywhere, from the gleaming marble in the expansive lobby to the ceramic tile over the entire bathroom (to the ceiling). "Rooms" are really suites so ample space. Staff are relaxed and friendly; they don't leave you with the sense that they have been coached over and over to say "my pleasure" or any of the other canned statements you often get at some hotels. They're just naturally nice! Good size pool, easy access to beach, serviceable restaurant. I'll stay again!

Room Tip: Since all of the rooms look out on the ocean, you can't go wrong, although, for a splurge, the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveller49463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Radisson for the second time this weekend. We were celebrating our 6th wedding anniversary and we've decided to stay there again, once we did this for our 4th anniversary.
The hotel is great! From the moment that we checked-in to our check out, we were impressed with the staff and the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is very clean and nicely decorated. The view is unbelievable! Every single room faces the ocean but when you leave your room you have the view of Melbourne Beach, Banana River (intercoastal) and Melbourne. It's just beautiful! It was helps the fact that this hotel is closed to everything that you need: supermarket, clothing stores, restaurants, etc.
The only thing that I would said that was a down side it was the fact that our room didn't have a microwave. But except for that, it was great!
We now are planning to stay at Radisson once a month, to relax and enjoy ourselves!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabiane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is almost perfect, the only fault we could find was that the bathroom was a bid tired other than that we would give it 9/10.
We had a great suit on the 5th floor overlooking the sea. Will certainly stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank A1Photographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Checking in was quick but the room we got was not as we were told so as wifes do she complained and the staff went out of their way to make it right they made our stay super loved it. and would rate it a 10 all the way. Did not eat at the restuarant, prices were to high compared to other local places. Thanks Radisson for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonnie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bessemer City
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My husband surprised me with a birthday trip to Florida. The hotel was beautiful upon arrival. The staff immediately greeted us and honored our request for early check-in. Andrew Jung got us in our room quickly and made sure we had everything we needed. Staff was quick to call and check on us after we had time to settle in. I had an issue getting my phone to connect to the wireless, and Andrew was quick to come to our room and assist to make that happen. All hotel staff was polite and quick to help. Our room was cleaned very nicely each day. The bed is a Sleep Number and it's great! The view was awesome. We had perfect weather and with the cool evenings we were able to sleep with the balcony door open and sleep to the sound of the ocean!! Ben in the bar was super friendly and great to hang out with. The pool area was open for lunch and drinks on Sat. and Sun. The food was very good. There are several places to eat nearby, would recommend Coaster's Pub for sure! We would certainly stay here again and recommend it to anyone!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveandmarie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuxedo Park, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

i was very impressed all around with the helpful staff, nice hotel and rooms, cleanliness, and location. Food was good and the bar was great. We had a nice time in the bar and barkeep was funny and drinks were good. Price for rooms were excellent and i feel that this hotel was the best one ive stayed at in Melbourne yet...... A+ and good job!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Superbird540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, General Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Superbird,

Thank you so much for telling us about your visit. At the hotel guests are our number one priority. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. We will pass this on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing great feedback about their service. We are so glad that you enjoyed our amenities. We hope that made you trip to Melbourne enjoyable. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Raed Alshaibi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
16.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Property: Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Address: 3101 N Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront Melbourne, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing