We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

First the front desk was awesome!!! ( shout out to Andy). The room was just beautiful. When were on the 15th floor, with a spectacular view. We had dinner at the hotels restaurant called Lena's. It was fantastic. Mom and I both had Greek salads. They were fresh, and delicious. Then mom had the best chicken wings ever!!! The breakfast buffet was perfect. Both hot and fresh. The wait staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daytonagirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,156
    608
    218
    110
    55
See reviews for
791
872
84
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had been searching for an ideal place to stay at along the Florida coast that was not too pricy, right on the beach front, and excellent view. We found all three requirements met here. We must agree with everyone that the front desk staff is amazing! All of them were more than friendly and very accommodating to your needs. The buffet breakfast was really good. Honestly not bad for the price. We have stayed in Orlando and paid more for lesser quality food. We didnt try their lunch or dinner so cant testify to that. The pool is small. Wish it was bigger. Yes there are only 2 elevators for the whole building so I recommend you are patient... Overall this is a repeat for us. I do with there was a microwave in the room or somewhere accessible for guests :-( We have special dietary needs so that was a bit problematic. It is right across a Walmart, Winn-Dixie and McDonalds so there are food options if on a tight budget. We hit up WD one night. The cost per night was much less compared to other hotels that do not guarantee a beach front view. Its a no brainer for us. We were here for 4th of July of weekend and it was not packed so we were very pleased. We usually go to Disney and were seeking a more laid back vacation this trip. We got exactly that!

Room Tip: We got a corner suite so the balcony was much longer but the view I think is amazing regardless wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hglez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel. Restaurant is a bit pricey but the food was good. Pool was nice. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. Family friendly. Would stay here again. Rooms are spacious. Only downfall is there should be a microwave in the room.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mommapamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here a few years ago and loved the suite and stunning view from the balcony. Our only complaints at the time were the TV which was made for HD, but the cable coming in was not, and the wifi was terrible, but they were minor inconveniences and we had a great time there and loved the room. On this trip both things had been upgraded on this stay; the TV watching was great on the HD TV and the wifi was so strong we even used it on the beach in front of the hotel. This hotel as everything we are looking for; a reat suite, a very comfortable sleep number bed, a good shower, a fridge for drinks and leftovers, a gorgeous view of the ocean and your own balcony to enjoy it. The rates are a great value and we thoroughly enjoyed three nights there. We couldn't check in until 4PM but checkout isn't until noon. Recommended.

Room Tip: We have always asked (not paid for) a room on a higher floor to get a better view and always receive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed on the 16th floor last weekend and were very pleased. The hotel is clean and the staff was very responsive and helpful. The ocean views were fabulous, through the glass wall and doors and from the balcony. The breakfast buffet was very good. The beach was nice, and not crowded. Be aware that there is a no-lights policy at night due to the sea turtles which come ashore to lay their eggs.

We definitely plan on returning here again.

Room Tip: The higher, the better, view-wise! 16 floors in total. All rooms are ocean-front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HSKRGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Let me start by saying, the service was great and the views were even better. When we first arrived, I had requested a bottle of champagne and orange juice to be chillin' in our room when we arrived. Unfortunately, it was not there. I called to the front desk and told them that the request was not met and they had a room service up within 5 minutes. The rooms are awesome. We had the 12th floor suite which had a living room area and master bedroom with full length glass window doors looking out to the Atlantic. Breakfast downstairs is a full buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, French toast and starbucks coffee. In typical fashion, my wife didn't want the buffet and ordered special off the menu. Our waitress said it would be "awhile" for her order. We were thinking 20 minutes or so for her eggs benedict to arrived, but we were pleasantly surprised that it arrived in less than 5 minutes. Service was great. Our rooms air conditioner was not working properly. Cooling at 72 degrees. A little warm but not freezing like my wife loves it. We called to maintenance and they were in our room within 10 minutes. Still not working to their standards after the second call, they moved us to another room immediately. Even though we had some issues, the service made up for it. This is a nice family beach area but, if you are looking for a bit more excitement, walk south on the beach about 1/2 mile and enjoy the Crown Plaza hotel where they have full decking and bar with live music singing oldies but goodies from the 70's. For the price of the Radisson is a great value. the service is great and every room has an amazing view.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TouchDowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeBary, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

All rooms have an oceanfront view, floor to ceiling glass doors (which we kept open at night to sleep with the sound of crashing waves) with balcony. Where else can you watch the sunset from your bed???

The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Aside from the fact that our room was missing a microwave, the long coffee drip stain on the wall, and the long wait for the lobby elevator, the trip was perfect and we do plan on returning. Thank you Radisson, you did not disappoint.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
16.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Property: Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Address: 3101 N Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront Melbourne, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing