We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Relaxing Vacatiion Spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Myers Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Relaxing Vacatiion Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We always love coming to Melbourne so we can stay at the Radisson on the beach. Every room faces the Atlantic Ocean. We enjoy watching the surfers, swimmers, and waking up in the morning to see the sea turtle trails that lead to their nests. The beach is user friendly and the pool is nice. We will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 102nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    571
    193
    96
    44
See reviews for
700
802
82
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I worked at the Radisson in La Crosse, WI for 2 years so I know what good customer service is. I had yet to stay at a hotel that met my expectations until I stayed here. My boyfriend and I were on a trip together and when we checked in they upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite! The view was breathtaking. Standing by the window felt like you were flying over the beach. The room was very clean and extremely roomy. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beccar1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianlantic, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Had a great time at Radisson Indianlantic Ocean front hotel. Was beautiful, our room was very nice and very clean, the staff was very nice, and the pool and beach area very great. We will be coming back again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The good: The views are amazing! We watched the sunrise with our coffee on our balcony in the morning, and then watched the sun set over the river out the room door in the evening. We stayed on the 11th floor. We never really had an issue with the elevators. There was only one time that we had to wait an extended time, and that was Sunday morning, when all of the weekend traffic was checking out.

The bad: The bed was horrible. I know it is a Sleep Number bed, but obviously we couldn't find our perfect sleep number. If you do the bed and breakfast combo, be ready to have the same options on the breakfast buffet every morning. We would have liked to see some variety, but the food was tasty.

The ugly: One of the waitresses in the restaurant was chastising the sweet older lady who was the greeter/hostess about messing up some room charges for tips. We could overhear the whole conversation, and we were disappointed. We had great waitresses for two days, and then the other two days, they seemed annoyed that they had customers to deal with. I overheard another customer ask to see a breakfast menu, and this customer was told that when they are busy, they prefer for people to eat the buffet and that it really is the best deal. Keep in mind that there was this person, me and my husband, and one other lady in the whole place...it's not busy. If someone wants to see a menu, let them see the menu. They were obviously sick of eggs, potatoes, french toast, and fruit options that were offered on the buffet since they had also eaten there every morning.

My final recommendation: I would stay here again, but I would not do the bed and breakfast.

Insider tip: Buy boogie boards from Wal-Mart (across the street) for $10 each. They charge $5/hour at the beach to rent. They also charge $25/day for 2 chairs and umbrella on the beach. Bring a couple of beach towels as well - sometimes they don't have pool towels out until later in the morning.

Room Tip: Higher floors have awesome views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guyton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very clean and quiet. We just love hearing the ocean. The sleep number bed is comfortable. It is kind of off the beaten path and we go out of our way to stay there. We try to get there at least once a year. There is plenty of beach for everyone. Patrick AF base is near by so we visit there also to shop.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront July 17th through 21st of 2014. It was my 2nd time staying at this property. The place has a fantastic view of the Atlantic Ocean and it is located extremely close to the water. Unfortunately, there are issues with the property such that one needs to decide if they are more interested in the core "beach" experience or more of a resort experience because this place is clearly not a resort.

The Good:
Unbelievably beautiful views from the higher floors. One of the greatest parts of being at the beach is just being able to look out at the ocean even when you're not down physically on the beach. For this reason, this is one of my favorite properties on the East Coast. The hotel is located so close to the water that you can always hear the roar of the waves. Crack your balcony window open 1/2 inch and you can sleep the sleep of the Gods on a surprisingly comfortable "Sleep Number" bed. Every room is a suite such that a family of four can easily sprawl out in nearly 600 square feet of comfort with the master bedroom divided by a wall. TV sets in both rooms. The kids sleep on a pull out couch (You must ask for it) but will be plenty happy and the room features separate access to the bathroom from both the master and living room. Most of the rooms have been remodeled fairly recently and so they are newer looking and feature all of the "must haves" (e.g. Wi-fi, Pay per view, Comfortable beds, new tile, etc.)
Most recently we stayed at a corner suite which I would highly recommend so long as you don't need privacy for the adults as there is no separate wall separating the master bedroom from the living room for some reason. But the reward is a more open floor plan coupled with a huge wrap-around balcony that is 3 times as large as the regular rooms. It makes the place quite a bit bigger and is worth the upgrade so long as you aren't trying to steal a moment away from the children, etc.

The Bad: Pretty much everything else. The elevators are terrible and there was frequently a wait of a few minutes just to get on one during the peak hours. The walk to nearly any of the rooms makes you go by countless AC units venting heat out into the walkway which is not the end of the world, but seems unnecessary. The restaurant and bar are both small and inadequate. I would not eat there except to grab something for the kids. The pool is small and dated. The lobby is unimpressive.

The Ugly: I saw a roach in our room but "hey"--this is Florida---there are roaches in lots of places. Still....never a good sign. We asked for extra blankets for the kids on the sofa-bed and were given some type of blanket that had the feel of the liner to a a trunk of a car! Not all of the linens were that poor but that was quite a surprise.

Takeaway: This is a tough call---I'd give the amenities basically 3 stars but the view and the utility of the beach are above 4 stars. If you're at the beach you are here for the beach, I'd have to think. If you want the resort experience, stay somewhere else. Frankly, I stayed at the Melbourne Hilton next door which is newer and "nicer" in the "resort" kind of a way and prefer the Radisson hands down.

Important Tip: This place is across the street from Walmart AND Winn Dixie. So even if you forget stuff, you can stock up over there if you're up for an adventure at either establishment. Makes it so easy to buy puzzles, coloring books, snacks for the kids as well as Sun Block, booze (yes there is a liquor store), and whatever else you forgot to pack or thought that you might like at the beach.

Room Tip: As far from the elevators as possible on the highest floors will yield the best views and piece and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wrosenfelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Ohio USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had two connecting rooms which was very nice for all us that stayed there = very convenient. The oceanfront front view was excellent. All in all a very pleasant stay. The front desk was very pleasant and a lot of fun. They all had great senses of humor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
14.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Property: Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Address: 3101 N Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront Melbourne, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing