We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel. This was my second visit and stay at this hotel. The view of the ocean from my balcony was amazing. Very friendly staff. It was great to have a bedroom and living room with a sleeper sofa. I wish the rooms also had a microwave, but loved the refrigerator. Very conveniently located.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank gkbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,780 - 1,786 of 2,331 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had a fantastic time this trip. Stayed 5 days and the view was simply amazing. Every room has beach front views and a balcony. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The food was fantastic. I had the salmon dinner and it was great. I recommend this hotel completely and I can't wait to go back. Also the price is fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We checked in at 2:00 pm on on a Sunday and Chris L. upgraded us to a corner suite on the 9th floor. Chris also gave us detailed instructions on how to find the restaurant we wanted to eat at that night (The Mansion - go there!). I had read all the reviews on the elevator delays and had anticipated a long wait, but that didn't happen. In fact, during the two days we stayed there, the longest wait took under 5 minutes. I actually started timing our waits and they averaged at most a minute. I suspect it's because we were there on a Sunday & Monday and the hotel probably wasn't full. I have to say, the entire staff couldn't be more friendly and accommodating. Even the maintenance men we would encounter in the halls and on the elevator all took the the courtesy to greet us. Our room was spectacular with an amazing view of the shoreline and the sound of the surf crashing. Although some parts of the hotel appear a bit tired and worn, our room was nicely outfitted and very clean. I loved the bathroom amenities by Rituals - the moisturizer is fantastic and the citrus soap made me smell great ( my husband thought so, too.). Free parking and free ice. I did find the sofabed a bit uncomfortable to sit on, but, it's a bed, so that's to be expected. I found the tv remote a little tricky to master but eventually figured it out. I had no trouble using the wifi in the room (no charge). One caveat I must offer is if the tiles in the hallway get wet and/or have puddles and you're barefoot, BE CAREFUL. I slid and almost fell several times. We had the breakfast buffet both mornings and found it definitely worth the price (we included it in our room reservation). Western scrambled eggs, pork sausage, bacon, red bliss potatoes, fresh fruit salad, bagels, bread, french toast, yogurt, biscuits and gravy, all of it very tasty (oh, except for the saran wrapped pastries - just okay). I used the treadmill in the gym - be sure to bring a towel from the room. There is a tv in there, but I just stared at the ocean the entire time. I have to compliment the entire staff, the front desk, the maids, the restaurant staff - everyone, and I do mean everyone, could not have been more pleasant and helpful. We will definitely return here for our next visit to Melbourne.

Room Tip: Get a corner suite for an extraordinary view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxxooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Amazing staff, beautiful view, clean rooms, free internet, great pool, lots of good restaurants nearby. What more could you want on a vacation?! Prices seemed a little high, but definitely comparable to other locations nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have stayed here before and always return due to the fact that each room has a direct oceanfront view with a balcony. Love the view, the sound of the crashing waves, and the friendliness of the staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My boyfriend and I checked in 4th of July 2014 and was given a room on the 9th floor. Mistake. Pay attention because we did not---the elevators are so slow that a 20 minute wait was not unusual. Yes, it was the holiday and the hotel was full so each time it started to rain, everyone left the beach to go to their room. There were lines down the hallway waiting for the elevator. Luckily we were in good enough shape to climb the 9 flights but we're on VACATION, not going for a cardio workout! My only other complaint would be the shortage of towels. How is that possible? Wouldn't you plan on having ample with a full hotel? The staff was friendly, the room was great....but we lost so much time.....waiting....either for the elevator or towels. We don't get away often so we feel a little robbed of time we could have spent relaxing.

Room Tip: Any room that you are willing to take the stairs to get to!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leslie537777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Our stay at the Radisson, Melbourne was great. Ocean views, balcony were most enjoyable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Few minor maintenance issues were handled quickly and professionally. I will definitely return on my next trip to the east coast of Florida.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank lorrie329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
14.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Address: 3101 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903-2135
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £120 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront Melbourne, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing