We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Melbourne Beach is a great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Conover, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Radisson Melbourne Beach is a great place to stay!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

+ Great views from the balcony of every room! Very convenient to stores, restaurants, the beach. Spacious suites with very comfortable beds. - Microwaves only in family suites. Long waits for the elevator. Needs some paint and sprucing up in some places, but all in all it was a great value and wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,177
    613
    224
    111
    56
See reviews for
806
879
88
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
st. louis, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

View was nice, but the hotel is long in the tooth and needs an update. Rooms were old, halls needed a new coat of paint, and furniture replaced. I didn't select the hotel and would look somewhere else first prior to going back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. The hotel has completed a total suite remodel including new furniture, carpet and tile plus new cabinetry and doors in all the suites. We are now starting on painting the outside of the building and finishing up the common areas. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel. This was my second visit and stay at this hotel. The view of the ocean from my balcony was amazing. Very friendly staff. It was great to have a bedroom and living room with a sleeper sofa. I wish the rooms also had a microwave, but loved the refrigerator. Very conveniently located.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank gkbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clermont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had a fantastic time this trip. Stayed 5 days and the view was simply amazing. Every room has beach front views and a balcony. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The food was fantastic. I had the salmon dinner and it was great. I recommend this hotel completely and I can't wait to go back. Also the price is fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We checked in at 2:00 pm on on a Sunday and Chris L. upgraded us to a corner suite on the 9th floor. Chris also gave us detailed instructions on how to find the restaurant we wanted to eat at that night (The Mansion - go there!). I had read all the reviews on the elevator delays and had anticipated a long wait, but that didn't happen. In fact, during the two days we stayed there, the longest wait took under 5 minutes. I actually started timing our waits and they averaged at most a minute. I suspect it's because we were there on a Sunday & Monday and the hotel probably wasn't full. I have to say, the entire staff couldn't be more friendly and accommodating. Even the maintenance men we would encounter in the halls and on the elevator all took the the courtesy to greet us. Our room was spectacular with an amazing view of the shoreline and the sound of the surf crashing. Although some parts of the hotel appear a bit tired and worn, our room was nicely outfitted and very clean. I loved the bathroom amenities by Rituals - the moisturizer is fantastic and the citrus soap made me smell great ( my husband thought so, too.). Free parking and free ice. I did find the sofabed a bit uncomfortable to sit on, but, it's a bed, so that's to be expected. I found the tv remote a little tricky to master but eventually figured it out. I had no trouble using the wifi in the room (no charge). One caveat I must offer is if the tiles in the hallway get wet and/or have puddles and you're barefoot, BE CAREFUL. I slid and almost fell several times. We had the breakfast buffet both mornings and found it definitely worth the price (we included it in our room reservation). Western scrambled eggs, pork sausage, bacon, red bliss potatoes, fresh fruit salad, bagels, bread, french toast, yogurt, biscuits and gravy, all of it very tasty (oh, except for the saran wrapped pastries - just okay). I used the treadmill in the gym - be sure to bring a towel from the room. There is a tv in there, but I just stared at the ocean the entire time. I have to compliment the entire staff, the front desk, the maids, the restaurant staff - everyone, and I do mean everyone, could not have been more pleasant and helpful. We will definitely return here for our next visit to Melbourne.

Room Tip: Get a corner suite for an extraordinary view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxxooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Amazing staff, beautiful view, clean rooms, free internet, great pool, lots of good restaurants nearby. What more could you want on a vacation?! Prices seemed a little high, but definitely comparable to other locations nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have stayed here before and always return due to the fact that each room has a direct oceanfront view with a balcony. Love the view, the sound of the crashing waves, and the friendliness of the staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
16.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Property: Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Address: 3101 N Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront Melbourne, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing