We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oceanfront, but needs upgrades”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Oceanfront, but needs upgrades”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Was so exhausted so checked In at 3:30. Just got to sleep & got a call, presumably from the front desk as no one else knew I was there. They kept saying hello and never could hear me although I was on the hotel
phone so the receiver must not work. And hour later after just getting back to sleep housekeeping knocks on the door and just lets themself in, and I was without clothing and told them had said just a minute. The room was ready, there was no need for housekeeping.
While the lobby in main hallway's are clean and neat and upgraded the elevators need to be worked on and the floors in our room or chipped and cracked there were ants in the bathtub the drain in the bathtub was popped out and just laying there the doorstops were busted off the doors the cover for the tissue holder in the sink was completely missing, and the patio doors were nearly impossible to open the locks were jammed shut never did get the one in the living room to open for me.
The beds were very comfortable it was a dial is setting softness control bed but a foam mattress and for me those are very hot so I was warm all night long.
All in all the location is beautiful and convenient the hotel is extremely clean the staff is friendly they just need to do some maintenance work on the basic structure of the hotel

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Illadyinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,179
    613
    224
    111
    56
See reviews for
807
880
88
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Red Hook, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hotel had amazing ocean views with a wonderful private beach and a clean pool. The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable. The only minor negative I can come up with is that our bedroom clock did not work I would definitely go back, especially for the affordable rates. Well worth the money

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

we had a problem with our room when we first checked in. We ended up having to change rooms but Brian who was working the front desk in the evening made it right. The rooms are large and modern. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone going to the Melbourne beach area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are ocean front so the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conover, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

+ Great views from the balcony of every room! Very convenient to stores, restaurants, the beach. Spacious suites with very comfortable beds. - Microwaves only in family suites. Long waits for the elevator. Needs some paint and sprucing up in some places, but all in all it was a great value and wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. louis, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

View was nice, but the hotel is long in the tooth and needs an update. Rooms were old, halls needed a new coat of paint, and furniture replaced. I didn't select the hotel and would look somewhere else first prior to going back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. The hotel has completed a total suite remodel including new furniture, carpet and tile plus new cabinetry and doors in all the suites. We are now starting on painting the outside of the building and finishing up the common areas. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel. This was my second visit and stay at this hotel. The view of the ocean from my balcony was amazing. Very friendly staff. It was great to have a bedroom and living room with a sleeper sofa. I wish the rooms also had a microwave, but loved the refrigerator. Very conveniently located.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank gkbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clermont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had a fantastic time this trip. Stayed 5 days and the view was simply amazing. Every room has beach front views and a balcony. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The food was fantastic. I had the salmon dinner and it was great. I recommend this hotel completely and I can't wait to go back. Also the price is fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
16.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront

Property: Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Address: 3101 N Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront Melbourne, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing