We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what it used to be....”

Fujiyama Seafood and Steak House
Ranked #41 of 437 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be....”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This was my favorite restaurant in Melbourne. The last two times I've gone it was not so great. The first bad experience was that the entertainment was lacking, as if the chef didn't have the skills others have displayed on previous visits. I didn't want it to be that the restaurant was going downhill, maybe just a bad night, someone called out sick, etc. So, I went back again and it was even worse. Our chef dropped the utensils every time he tried to execute a trick, to the point I was worried someone might get hurt! He had no interaction with any of the table quests even though I tried hard to get him going, he was so flat. I realize their English isn't that great, but this was beyond that. I watched the other chefs while we were waiting and found the same flatness with them as well. The food was good, but it isn't worth $30 a person w/o the entertainment factor. Too bad,

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CocoaVillager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    38
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hibachi grill, delicious fun!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

I took my family this weekend, and were treated with great service, watching knifes and spatulas up in the air, onion volcanos on fire, and a beautiful salt water aquarium, made our sunday afternoon enjoyable, food was great, but a party of four could be pricey on Sunday, (cheaper mon -sat) but the amount of leftovers mase it up.
We sure will be back :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CessyMeacham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Always fun!”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

When we want something fun, we always head to Fujiyama (hibachi side). It has always been consistent, never a bad meal. The prices are reasonable and the food is very tasty, plus you're getting a show!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne1270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Nice Hibachi Grill on Mothers Day”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Quality of the Food was good. Prices were good. Chef was very authentic and personable. Will eat there again in the future.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravellerPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good Japanese Steak House”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

If you like Makoto's then you will love this restaurant. On weekends there can be a wait on the Hibachi Tables but a hint to the smart diner. The sushi bar is almost ALWAYS open and if you don't require watching your food cook, you can get the same food at the sushi bar in 1/3 the time. You can sit immediately and be served in "fast food " speed. Great service with a friendly smile on any day of the week.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tamsoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fujiyama Seafood and Steak House also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Fujiyama Seafood and Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing