We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD HOSPITALITY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GOOD HOSPITALITY”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The hotel provided everything we wanted in our room at a reasonable cost. The breakfast area was a week area as they only had one waffle maker and no bananas. We would stay there again if we are in Melbourne.

Room Tip: Contact them ahead for the room that fits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOlcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    111
    50
    23
    20
See reviews for
137
92
34
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Friendly staff.
Pet friendly- also a place to walk dog out back.
The room we had was very clean--the carpet looked new.
Parking lot was well lit at night.
If we didn't feel like making coffee in the room, there was a Starbucks just across the street.
Conveniently close to I-95.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed here often while looking for properties in FL. Before we moved here. Besides a great room rate. The breakfasts were good, pool was clean, staff was outstanding, location was great, and the place was spotless. I actually miss the wonderful people who work there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovakia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We have booked rooms via internet sooner and the check-in process after arrival was pretty nimble. Rooms were clean and big enough, well equipped: hair dresser, iron, coffee machine, flat TV - everything we have needed for the night for our trip to the north. Good location for travellers - it is just 100m from Highway95.. Breakfast was poor to average, you might try to go to the Starbucks a few steps to the hotel.
Except the breakfast we were very satisfied and I can recommend this hotel and for that price it is excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lubomir41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Stayed here for one night on the way back up north. We chose it for the price and La Quinta's pet friendly policy. I was a little hesitant from one of the negative reviews, but the room was immaculate, the bed fine (and I'm picky with mattresses), the staff friendly and courteous. The breakfast was not fancy, but had all you need to start the day (cereal, boiled eggs, coffee, OJ, bagels), well-stocked and scrupulously maintained. Hey, it's not quite a Hampton Inn or Hilton, but it's also 1/2 the price! Great find on I-95.

Room Tip: If you have a pet with you, ask for a ground floor room near one of the entrance doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel 4 years ago and it was fine. When we checked in the staff was very nice. This time the room was filthy so when the clerk asked if our room was okay I asked if they would vacuum up the fingernail clippings and other unknown dirt by the bed. Also the TV didn't work. They did fix the TV but did not vacuum up the fingernail clippings. I couldn't spend another night so we went to check out and told the clerk..she apologized and gave us the wrong bill. I would definitely not stay at this hotel. The only redeeming quality was the staff was nice.

Room Tip: Stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Cocoa as it was very nice.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary60115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 21 in Melbourne
91 reviews
10.6 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#11 of 21 in Melbourne
647 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
Address: 7200 George T Edwards Dr, Melbourne, FL 32940-6608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
La Quinta Inn And Suites Melbourne
La Quinta Melbourne
Melbourne La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Melbourne
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing