We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hell Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
“Hell Night”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel staff seemed powerless to control guests directly above my room. Screaming, yelling, slamming of doors and stomping on the floor by a group of young men began a 10 PM continuing until past midnight and then picked up again at 2:45 AM. In spite of repeated calls the hotel staff, though responsive, could not stop this disruptive behavior making sleep impossible.

Room Tip: This hotel apparently caters to unsupervised young men who have no manners and race around the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    127
    56
    28
    21
See reviews for
159
100
39
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The breakfast room attendant, Martha, was a friendly, upbeat, and efficient employee. Her positive attitude and courtesy made our stay very enjoyable. The General Manager, Scott, was friendly and I was impressed that he checked us out when we left. We have stayed at this hotel several times and plan to do so in the future. In my opinion, it is the nicest and cleanest hotel that we have encountered during our numerous visits to LQ. The entire hotel staff was extremely friendly to our pets.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 April 2014

While I am not a professional traveler/reviewer, this La Quinta is by far the best one I've ever stayed at!!! From the easy check-in to the delightfully cleanand neat room, who could ask for more. Well worth the monies! Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Fl, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very happy with this hotel, will stay again. Great location and not too far from the coast. Room was clean and no smell. I really liked that the bathroom has an exhaust fan!!! Good price and lots of restaurants around the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very clean and excellent staff. On the first night the mattress in one of the rooms had no springs in a large area. It was late and we just dealt with it. It was reported first thing the next morning. We had to leave for most of the day. When we returned, the mattress had been replaced with an entirely new mattress. Excellent service. Friendly staff. Very clean rooms. All in all very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes Barre
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We enjoyed our overnight stay at La Quinta in Melbourne, FL. Clean and spacious bedroom close to front desk (as requested). Comfortable bed. Bathroom small but clean and adequate-great shower. Good variety at breakfast buffet. Handicapped parking close to front entrance. Courteous staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mary C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Good Thunder, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is another very nice La Quinta and they accept multiple dogs of any size at no charge. Spotlessly clean and fresh. Easy to find right off the Interstate. Friendly staff, nice breakfast. A good deal more expensive than say Moline, Illinois, but this is Florida. Not the best walking area for the dog, but this was an overnight stay.

Room Tip: We asked for and received a room on the ground floor near an exit, as a convenience coming and going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
#16 of 21 in Melbourne
111 reviews
10.6 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#12 of 21 in Melbourne
711 reviews
11.3 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#8 of 21 in Melbourne
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
Address: 7200 George T Edwards Dr, Melbourne, FL 32940-6608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
La Quinta Inn And Suites Melbourne
La Quinta Melbourne
Melbourne La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Melbourne
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing