We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay was OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Evans, United States
1 review
“Stay was OK”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

They forgot to clean the room one night. No towels, vacuuming, emptying trash, making beds, etc. Good location: close to Starbucks, Burger King, Cracker Barrel. Very close to large shopping center in case you forgot something or if you wanted to shop or for restaurants. Right on Interstate 95 which made it convenient for traveling in the area. Never stayed at a La Quinta but overall, the experience was O.K. One good thing---they allowed dogs but didn't smell like pets at all, even though they were all over.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dr Christoph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    120
    53
    27
    21
See reviews for
149
99
38
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is very tired. The sheets are stained the carpet is shot and mold is growing on the windows. Breakfast is a lot of sugar and nothing else. It is not worth the money. The staff tries hard and is helpful. Go down the road for a better deal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The desk staff was efficient, polite and helpful. The room was well stocked, clean and comfortable. The person attending to the breakfast obviously was not happy with their job. Breakfast was the typical continental type. A lot of carbs, no real substance. I recommend not wasting time with the breakfast and look for a good area restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel was very clean, the staff was so nice and it was great to be able to bring our two cats without any up charge. We stayed longer than we originally planned on and they adjusted our bill for a lower weekly rate. They treated us very nicely. The only problem we had was with people in the next room smoking when they were not supposed to be on that floor. The management came in the next day and cleaned up the smell. Would recommend this hotel for value and great customer service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank susanp775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We reserved a non-smoking room (I am allergic) two months before our trip. On arrival we were told that such reservations were not guaranteed and that all they had available was a non-smoking with two doubles or a smoking king room. So my only choice was to not sleep with my wife (we don't fit comfortably on a double). This is my vacation! They didn't offer to reduce the rate or do anything for the inconvenience. We chose to go to another hotel and pay a bit more to get what we had already reserved. It certainly wasn't the worst looking hotel but our experience was such that we will avoid this LaQuinta in the future (and we are LaQuinta Returns members!). I lost two hours to this non-reserved reservation. UGH!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MackW77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel was located near the hospital, Viera Hospital, that my family member was in. That is the only reason I stayed there. It was a holiday weekend and it was difficult finding a hotel. The room reeked of cigarette smoke and pet urine(?)!! I asked to move to another room but was told none was available. The breakfast was barely edible. I heard people say that the fresh fruit bowl was spoiled. The only other fruit available were apples that were old and mushy! Then on my last night, the fire alarm went off. We stood outside for over 30 minutes. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We love LaQuinta and stay there almost exclusively when traveling because of their pet policy. We have a small dog that travels with us and know that we don't have to call around asking because of their generous treatment of pets. My granddaughter works for the Crown Plaza and we could have stayed there at a huge discount but chose LaQuinta instead because of this issue.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank VGraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#11 of 21 in Melbourne
685 reviews
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
#16 of 21 in Melbourne
108 reviews
10.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
Address: 7200 George T Edwards Dr, Melbourne, FL 32940-6608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Melbourne
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
La Quinta Melbourne
Melbourne La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Melbourne
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing