We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 27 July 2005

Where do you begin when you arrive to unpleasant odors, questionable bed linen, a required room change and the departure ends with my husband and father-in-law witnessing a heated verbal exchange between another hotel guest, the housekeeping staff and a hotel manager. To simplify our review...this hotel needs a complete overhaul of staff and property.

  • Stayed: July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glendaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 399 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Richmong, VA
12
Reviewed 17 March 2005

The Baymont will take and confirm your reservation, but on arrival they'll pull the old bate and switch. Regardless every room has the most disgusting carpet I have ever seen in a hotel. They do allow dogs and that's what should be staying there.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2003

No air conditioning in hallways or elevator so they are very warn. Only one towel per person in the room. No hot tub. Small pool outside. Room was musty smelling. Very nice breakfast buffet.

4  Thank DAR1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1050
Reviewed 17 October 2003

Stayed there in Feb '01 with a rate that was reasonable for arriving with no reservation. The gentleman at the desk was so helpful and friendly. Clean room and wonderful complimentary breakfast. Was the first Baymont we had ever stayed in and liked it so much we stayed at another one in southern TN on our the way back home. Fast checkout with the receipt slipped under the door by morning. Just handed the key to them on our way out. Would gladly stay there again.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq1045gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bil0u57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1045GM1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
#16 of 22 in Melbourne
115 reviews
10.6 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#12 of 22 in Melbourne
720 reviews
11.3 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#9 of 22 in Melbourne
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera

Address: 7200 George T Edwards Dr, Melbourne, FL 32940-6608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £52 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
La Quinta Inn And Suites Melbourne
La Quinta Melbourne
Melbourne La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Melbourne
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing