We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the Job!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Good hotel for a large family. Went to Melbourne for a family funeral. Half of the family stay in another hotel and half in the Surburban. They pay much more andhad half the space. Just make sure you ask for the second floor, it's the renovated floor. I remembered to ask and my mother and I got great clean rooms on the second floor. My brother forgot and his first room was on the third floor. He never made it in the door. He open it, smelled, looked at the carpet and saw fingernails and walked out. They gave him a second floor room. If you are looking for upscale go elsewhere. If you are looking for comfortable and somewhere to lay you head. This is good. The front desk was even going to go through the camera's to see if they could locate the person that may have stolen my phone. (Found it later). Great staff, great hotel.

Room Tip: The second floor is renovated and the best. Always ask.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sballplayer014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Perfect for the overnight traveler or the extended stay visitor. Excellent value! It is soooo close to the Melbourne airport that I was a bit embarrassed to call a cab for the short ride but the roads and traffic made it a prudent thing to do. Less than a three dollar cab ride...I gave him five. The cabby was cheerful and understood completely. The front desk staff was chatty and very helpful. The rooms were better than I expected. They were actually quite nice and roomy. Well equipped and quiet. Very clean. I cannot think of a single thing to suggest as an improvement.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyboyWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

These people have no sense of customer service !! They got our reservations two different times & then would not give us the 100$ smoking deposit back after arguing that our room smelled of smoke & we DO NOT smoke !! They scam you & the owner is an absolute disgrace ! Yelling at your customers in the front lobby is not very good management , especially coming from the owner ! Much nicer hotels for cheaper in melbourne !

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rcarter1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Just returned from a 3-night stay over the Easter weekend, and enjoyed an excellent experience with this property. The price/value combination is unbeatable. The staff are courteous and friendly, the rooms are large, quiet and clean. The availability of the stove, fridge and microwave helped us avoid having to dine out for every meal. Melbourne beach is just a short drive from the hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel, and plan on returning !

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retirementbound2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Just off I-95, near the airport, easy drive to Melbourne old town and coastal areas. A little noise from neighbors but not bad. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot but no coffee. Staff is competent but not outstanding. No problems, good hotel, would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritch62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed 2 nights and I can not tell you how impressed we were. You can not hear any noise thur the walls or doors. The free continential breakfast is nice with everything you need. I loved having the big refrigerator to bring our leftovers from the evening meal. Also, the location is walking distance to a large mall and many excellant resturants. I highly reccomend this location for your next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Front Desk : professional and polite.
Hallways : Quiet
Workout Room: Updated, treadmill, weights etc. Flatscreen TV etc. Nice.
Rooms: Full Kitchen is clean, Dishes washed, Bed Comfortable. Shower area is very nice stand up (handicapped room). Soap is high quality. Tv in room is CRT but still good to watch football on.

Nothing to complain about really. Is a good stay.

Room Tip: Internet is excellent on either side of the building
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#12 of 22 in Melbourne
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#10 of 22 in Melbourne
298 reviews
4.2 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
4.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay

Address: 1125 Airport Blvd, Melbourne, FL 32901-2937
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: £52 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Melbourne
Suburban Extended Stay Melbourne, Florida
Melbourne Suburban Extended Stay
Melbourne Extended Stay
Extended Stay Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing