We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable & a good value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suburban Extended Stay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
238 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Comfortable & a good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. The first night we were on the 2nd floor (room 204). Our A/C did not work properly. It made a "popping' noise all night long, whether it was turned on or off. Since the A/C unit is on the wall directly next to the headboard of the bed, we did not sleep well that night. Turned the A/C off, changed the temperature, all to no avail. It continued to "pop' all night long. Turned the temperature way down and the A/C wouldn't even come on. The next morning, the reception desk changed us to the 3rd floor.....and we had a wonderful night's sleep that 2nd night.

Looking up at our 2nd floor room from outside, we noticed that the A/C units line up, floor to floor. Perhaps the 3rd floor's room above our 2nd floor room was dripping water on our unit. We don't know for sure, but I would recommend that you ask for a 3rd floor room.

The rooms are large with very comfortable beds. The kitchen unit has a nice size refrigerator, a few pots & pans with a 2 burner stove (we did not use this), and a microwave. A toaster would have been nice so we could toast the breakfast bagels that we brought, but we just warmed them in the microwave instead. There is a coffee maker in the room, but they have hot, fresh coffee in the reception area in the morning. Just bring your room's coffee cups or the carafe from the coffee maker with you. They do offer a continental breakfast for $3, but we did not purchase this.

Hotel was conveniently located for our purposes. Although close to the airport, we only heard one airplane. Reception staff was friendly. The room was very clean with lots of towels. The beds were super comfortable and there was a nice flat-screen TV.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank islandreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    31
    16
    3
    18
See reviews for
27
22
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterville, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our stay of March 22, 2014 was for one night. This Hotel, while currently under some renovation, was extremely comfortable, and very quiet.

Although the facility is really set up for short-extended stays, it is perfect for the overnighter. The room is arranged with a small kitchen and a closet, but also has a flat screen TV. There is no breakfast served, nor is there a room coffee pot, however, coffee is available in the lobby (bring a cup from the kitchen).

Overall, this hotel is a great value!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larrysheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night. The price was reasonable but everything was top-notch!
Very clean, nice towels, comfortable beds and lots of parking. Possibly the floors have just been updated. Workers were putting new tile in the main hallway the day we arrived. The location is ideal..close to Old Town Melbourne and the beaches. This is the first time we have stayed at a Suburban Extended Stay chain but it will not be our last.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank TKay_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just spent 2 enjoyable nights there.

The room and the bathroom were spotless, and so were the common areas and outside.
Plenty of parking spaces in the well-lit parking lot.

Less than 5 minutes to the airport, but I never heard a plane.
15 minute drive to the ocean.

Plenty of places to eat within a 5-10 minute drive.

I would recommend the Suburban Extended Stay, in Melbourne, to my family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is a nice , clean, reasonably priced hotel. Room was big and very nice for the money. Good location. Close to lots of dining choices. A lot to do in the area. There were a lot of working groups staying there but it was a non issue. The only problem - which was not the hotels fault - was early in the morning there were, I assume kids, in the room above us jumping up and down on the floor which was quite annoying, I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huffer24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, SC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Sometimes it's the small things that get in the way of a good excperience. While the bed and bath linens were clean and serviceable, the mattress was 'lumpy' and uncomfortable. Internet signal was good, but I seemed to have to re-sign on every 30 minutes or so. I would expect at least a small note pad and pen in the room, but not so. All in all, just OK. See pictures.

Room Tip: "Thin' floors, avoid the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hardworking19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We needed housing for about three weeks while we were between homes. The management and staff were friendly, helpful and very accommodating in ways that are not available at full service hotels. We were at the hotel for Christmas and there was a party for all of the guests! The staff helped us with numerous fax requests, housekeeping needs, and maintenance issues were resolved immediately. This is truly a hotel where the management and staff cares. Yes there is renovation going on and yes it is a budget hotel, but you will not be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARYT2013a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#10 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
4.2 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay

Property: Suburban Extended Stay
Address: 1125 Airport Boulevard, Melbourne, FL 32901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Melbourne
Suburban Extended Stay Melbourne, Florida
Melbourne Suburban Extended Stay
Melbourne Extended Stay
Extended Stay Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing