We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

During my stay I had a memorable experience! The front desk were extremely courteous and helpful! Maintenance were very nice too, and housekeepers. The hotel had been newly renovated.. For the price very nice. Close to airport which was very convenient. Extremely comfortable bedding. Great value, and great staff!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justpeachy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    33
    19
    3
    19
See reviews for
27
26
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, SC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good value overall. Needed TV and A/C to overcome the noise of doors slamming and people shouting sometimes. Coffee not always available up front. Pretty close to Holmes. More characters needed to submit. More?

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Emergency stay. Not bad, but could hear doors slamming and some shouting from other rooms. Turned up the TV to help. Coffee pot was empty at front desk when I wanted some. Didn't want to wait 15 min for some. Otherwise, all was good.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
238 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. The first night we were on the 2nd floor (room 204). Our A/C did not work properly. It made a "popping' noise all night long, whether it was turned on or off. Since the A/C unit is on the wall directly next to the headboard of the bed, we did not sleep well that night. Turned the A/C off, changed the temperature, all to no avail. It continued to "pop' all night long. Turned the temperature way down and the A/C wouldn't even come on. The next morning, the reception desk changed us to the 3rd floor.....and we had a wonderful night's sleep that 2nd night.

Looking up at our 2nd floor room from outside, we noticed that the A/C units line up, floor to floor. Perhaps the 3rd floor's room above our 2nd floor room was dripping water on our unit. We don't know for sure, but I would recommend that you ask for a 3rd floor room.

The rooms are large with very comfortable beds. The kitchen unit has a nice size refrigerator, a few pots & pans with a 2 burner stove (we did not use this), and a microwave. A toaster would have been nice so we could toast the breakfast bagels that we brought, but we just warmed them in the microwave instead. There is a coffee maker in the room, but they have hot, fresh coffee in the reception area in the morning. Just bring your room's coffee cups or the carafe from the coffee maker with you. They do offer a continental breakfast for $3, but we did not purchase this.

Hotel was conveniently located for our purposes. Although close to the airport, we only heard one airplane. Reception staff was friendly. The room was very clean with lots of towels. The beds were super comfortable and there was a nice flat-screen TV.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our stay of March 22, 2014 was for one night. This Hotel, while currently under some renovation, was extremely comfortable, and very quiet.

Although the facility is really set up for short-extended stays, it is perfect for the overnighter. The room is arranged with a small kitchen and a closet, but also has a flat screen TV. There is no breakfast served, nor is there a room coffee pot, however, coffee is available in the lobby (bring a cup from the kitchen).

Overall, this hotel is a great value!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larrysheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night. The price was reasonable but everything was top-notch!
Very clean, nice towels, comfortable beds and lots of parking. Possibly the floors have just been updated. Workers were putting new tile in the main hallway the day we arrived. The location is ideal..close to Old Town Melbourne and the beaches. This is the first time we have stayed at a Suburban Extended Stay chain but it will not be our last.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank TKay_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just spent 2 enjoyable nights there.

The room and the bathroom were spotless, and so were the common areas and outside.
Plenty of parking spaces in the well-lit parking lot.

Less than 5 minutes to the airport, but I never heard a plane.
15 minute drive to the ocean.

Plenty of places to eat within a 5-10 minute drive.

I would recommend the Suburban Extended Stay, in Melbourne, to my family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#12 of 21 in Melbourne
687 reviews
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
11.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay

Property: Suburban Extended Stay
Address: 1125 Airport Blvd, Melbourne, FL 32901-2937
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Melbourne
Suburban Extended Stay Melbourne, Florida
Melbourne Suburban Extended Stay
Melbourne Extended Stay
Extended Stay Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing