We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place, good stays everytime”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
New Smyrna Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“nice place, good stays everytime”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

i stay in melbourne for business quite often. i always stay at americas best, they have the best rooms for the money! located just off i-95 its really convienant for me. clean and quiet , easy in and out- pool and breakfast bar are nice!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    22
    31
    26
    43
See reviews for
39
34
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oakdale, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
335 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My family of four had reservation, which included a crib, confirmed. When we arrived, they had no crib on the premises. My reservations were made online through the corporate reservation system and apparently they didn't have updated info about the lack of cribs at this location, they told us there was nothing more they could do,
Not a good start to our stay.
Our plans were only to spend one night. We arrived about 8pm and left at 9am. Other then the crib problem, there was no other complaint. We received what we expected for the price we paid.
The hot continental breakfast was convenient, the free internet wifi worked, and the staff was overall friendly.
I would not recommend a lengthy stay, but its convenient location, while traveling along I95 made it a good choice for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank userChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you like the location.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Management was informed to update the online information on regular basis.

• I am glad you find our breakfast and wi fi convenient. Staff was informed about the nice comment you made and received our commendation.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
570 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The place is good for the night. We had 2 rooms and no problems. Check in was quick and easy. No coffee pot. There is a bar down stairs, we didn't stop in. IHOP is right next door. Didn't use the pool, but it looked kept up. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pineville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

OK, so it was only $50 for the night when all others were $90+. We got what we paid for . . . the various websites had photos that "looked" nice, but once in, well that was a different story. There is ~~nothing wrong with properties that rent rooms as "extended stay"~~, but, when hibachi grills are outside the stairwells, , , Even though we rebooked" as a party of three (3) and checked-in as three (3), we still had to go to the front desk to get towels for the third person. And then the clerk pulled our "sheet" and noted that additional towels were given for a third person in our room -- which was paid for! The towels were very well used (thinning), the room was well used, and could have used a paint-job! Our room had a "semi-built-in" entertainment center that was "propped-and-leveled" with small pieces of wood on the front. The built-in-desk along side of it had a wall-mounted lamp above it, where we placed a suitcase but because of the "height" or lack-of-it of the light, we couldn't open the suitcase up because of the lowness of the light.

We didn't expect much -- which was a very good thing! I guess, we sort-of "got what we paid for". We thought we'd save at least the additional $35-$40 and spend it for breakfast --- SPEND the extra money and purchase a property that is better! We normally do, but this time, it was just for about 11-12 hours and it couldn't end fast enough. We "skipped" the offered breakfast as it is offered where the "nightly-bar" is at.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you like the location.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping staff received extra training in making sure that the room is properly stocked with towels and other products.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2013

DO NOT GET A SMOKING ROOM IN THE VERY BACK! The rooms back there are really bad. The walls were stained, there was ROACHES under the television. The floor tiles look like tiles from an old elementary school. Parents DO NOT I repeat DO NOT bring your kids here! There is DRUG DEALERS, PROSTITUTES, and ALLIGATORS in the back. Honestly there is a sign that sas "Alligators may be present". Do not stay here if you want to save money.

Room Tip: Dont stay in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riley321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Management was informed about the people you reported seeing backside. We discussed some sort of security system being set up that would make our valued guests feel more protected and hopefully prevent these encounters.

• Maintenance was informed of your report of Roaches in the room assigned to you and instructed to look into the matter and see to any necessary extermination.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebring florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

this is the second time i stayed at this inn and was lucky in that i got the same room. the staff was very good in ensuring that i got checked in and provided me with information about the area such as where to eat and visit.

Room Tip: the rooms do not look the same as the photos but then again they never do. the rooms on the east sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waywardsailor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

This place is a perfect stop off of i-95. They have a friendly staff that is very helpful. Their prices are great and the bar had great food. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank southern23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#11 of 21 in Melbourne
685 reviews
4.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 21 in Melbourne
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
10.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Hampton Inn Melbourne
#8 of 21 in Melbourne
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 4431 W New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32904-3321 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites of West Melbourne/Melbourne/Palm Bay, Florida. We are conveniently located near Melbourne International Airport at Interstate 95 and W New Haven Ave/US-192. Our hotel is within walking distance of the Cinema World Melbourne 16 and less than 10 miles from Brunswick Harbour Lanes, Galaxy Skating Rink, Melbourne Square Mall, and Melbourne Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Hotel Melbourne
Howard Johnson West Melbourne
West Melbourne Howard Johnson
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Melbourne, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing