We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best bang for your buck!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 6 January 2014

people do not realize < value > the staff is excellant, all with the exception of a few know the meaning of hospitality. they make you feel at <HOME> for frequent travelers such as my self, this is the < VALUE> I will pay more for a safe haven. MR. PATEL does a fine job along with jacki, one of his greatest assets, she makes you feel at home from the onset. thank you, mr. PATEL and mr.BLOSS for provideing me with a home away from home!!!!!

Room Tip: there are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following step was taken:

• Thanks for the good comment you made and we are happy that you felt like home while you entire stay.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased. We shall look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

This hotel is very clean, well kept. The pool is always clean and there is always rooms availed. The staff are nice and welcoming and very informative, I stayed there for two weeks and did not have any problems the whole stay the breakfast was always on time and I never had to ask them for anything the beds were always cleaned when I returned to the room. front desk is very polite and always starts conversations. I will be returning to this hotel in a later date everything was to my expectations

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ted m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is the most disgusting hotel. It's very dirty and roach infested. Roaches get into your fridge and die in your fridge. Front desk is okay but the management especially Trina who doesn't care. As long as she can drink at the bar that's what matters to her. She doesn't care about guests well being. Cops are always there and you always smell dope. Comforter had burn holes, carpet was old and stained, sheets and towels were old and stained and we had a non smoking room which smelt of smoke. People are screaming and fighting. Bar B-Que in the parking lot. Pay the extra $20 and stay somewhere else. STAY AWAY

.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere but this hotel. Couldn't get worse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us during your last visit.

We also appreciate the effort you have taken to give us review and we take them quite seriously towards improvement.

We are sorry for the inconvenience you had whatsoever.

The entire issue of cleanliness, hygiene and all other related problems in the room has been investigated.

We have taken specific pest and rodent control measures so as to see that such an incident never occur in future and along with special training to the hotel staff and manager to ensure to offer the finest hospitality and good amenities.

We hope you will make a note of this and shall choose us once again when you visit our area and see the change.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We found that what we had read in regards to reviews on this motel on other sites were completely inaccurate. We found that the motel is in terrible condition especially with the toilet, the bed, and the linen. We had a toilet seat that looked as old as the hotel cracked all around the edges, a fot towel that was black, and a bed that squeaked all night with every movement. The price is cheap but really not cheap enough for what you get.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Americas Best Value Inn during your last visit to our area.

We appreciate the review and we take it quite seriously- for improvement.

I am sorry we were not able to deliver a great experience to you; we will be utilizing your feedback to help us improve!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Its clean very nice up to date house keeping is prefect and breakfast is great on a scale 1-10 I'll rate it a 10.staff is friendly reasonable prices i love the scene very quite and peaceful. love the happy hour pool is conforable bed are conforable bathroom are clean and love the heating lamp in the bathroom ac is nice and kool refrigertor work nice micwave is nice

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is nasty its mold n there rooms n there ac.in all n the carpet the give yu filthy sheets to sleep on cockroachs everywhere.I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone...I wish they would this motel down n get new owners remodel it n mke it a true motel

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prettylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Americas Best Value Inn during your last visit to our area.

We appreciate the review and we take it quite seriously- for improvement.

At the outset, our apologies for the bad experience you had howsoever.

The hotel cleaning and maintenance staff have been given additional training to ensure maximum cleanliness and hygiene of the rooms.

Maintenance was informed of your report of in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to any needed extermination.

We have taken all steps necessary to avoid such unpleasant incidence and shall see that it is never happen in future.

We assure you and request you to consider staying with us in future and have a new satisfactory experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We've stayed here in the past and while it was never a 4-star luxury hotel, it was decent, in a good location and affordable, so we booked again. Sadly, in the past year or so, the quality has seriously gone downhill. Our party had several rooms booked and there were serious problems with all of them. The air conditioner was in disrepair in our room leading to a damp carpet, musty smell, and a difference of only about 10-15 degrees from the sweltering 95+ degree heat outside! We complained twice - maintenance came once, but did nothing to fix the problem. Another room had a broken toilet seat and a mirror that was about to fall off the wall, along with possible cigarette holes in the comforter. The last room had a hole in the wall and dirty sheets. The hotel was overcrowded and many of the other guests left us feeling uneasy. We spent as little time as possible in our rooms. Would not recommend even for a single night's stay. Do yourself a favor and spend a bit more for some peace of mind!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunnysideup79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to our area.

We appreciate your review and have taken the observations for further improvement.

We are really sorry for the inconvenience you had however unlikely may it be.

We are continuously improving our rooms, and other amenities along with points related to cleanliness and other points mentioned by you.

We would like to invite you to once again choose us during your next visit and promise a delightful experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#13 of 22 in Melbourne
772 reviews
4.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#19 of 22 in Melbourne
101 reviews
10.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
#17 of 22 in Melbourne
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 4431 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, FL 32904-3321 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £51 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites,conveniently located at Interstate 95 exit 180 and W New Haven Ave/US-192 near Melbourne International Airport and 45 minutes from Orlando International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Hotel Melbourne
Howard Johnson West Melbourne
West Melbourne Howard Johnson
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Melbourne, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing