We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real New Youk Deli”

Cerrato's Italian Market and Deli
Ranked #63 of 438 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
melbourne
2 reviews
“Real New Youk Deli”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The best in town. Do yourself a favor and try it. This guy uses more expensive ingredients and it all tastes HOMEMADE.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eh759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    11
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow! Great Italian food!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

We happened upon this little gem as we were searching for places to order out from our workplace nearby. We could not have been happier to discover this. The Italian subs are to die for. Fresh baked rolls were awesome and yummy Boars Head meats and cheeses. Their portions are large. An 8" sub is more like 10" and stuffed full of deliciousness. We frequent this establishment at least once a week to pick up subs for our department and we are now loyal Cerrato's followers!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephanieT76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Old Italy find in Small City”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

What a fantastic small deli this is, we visited for the first time and felt as we were eating in a small restaurant in Roma. The bread, pasta, and sauces are all made in their kitchen. Even the Mozzarella is made there. Everything, specially the spaghetti marinara was great. My wife had an Italian sub which was great, but then we discovered homemade strombolii, We are there again next week to sample this fare.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MannyinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Once again had to visit this place when I was in Florida!”
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

This time I took friends and they loved it too! Do yourself a favor and check this deli out! I am glad there is another review not to make me seem so one sided! They subs are amazing makes me remember my youth in NY!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank apa028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
758 reviews
542 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Great Hot and Cold Subs”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I have stopped at Cerrato's for a sub several times. They have hot and cold subs that come in 8" or 12" sizes. I have a huge appetite and the 8" is sufficient. The subs I have had have been very full and oozing melted cheese. They have been excellent. In addition to subs, they have soups, salads, pasta dishes and home made desserts. Cerrato's also features a selection of Italian food items --- packaged, canned and frozen and of course meats and cheeses. It is an informal place with a couple of tables and food to go. The atmosphere is non-pretentious and simple. Service is good and prices are reasonable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackofPBFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cerrato's Italian Market and Deli also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Cerrato's Italian Market and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing