We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #48 of 437 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richmond
Level Contributor
462 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stopped here after a hectic day of travelling. We haven't been to Olive Garden in some time and were pleased with our visit in Melbourne. The service was excellent. We had very little wait and enjoyed the place a lot.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bilewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    58
    34
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sharpes
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We always enjoy our visit to the Olive Garden restaurants. The service is very good and the selecion is good. We like to have a lite lunch and the soup and salad fills that spot. The price is very competive with anyother restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Smith7756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Same ol same ol”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Love the Olive Garden no matter what state I'm in, eat here every time I'm in Melbourne. The food is always the same, the service is always good. Try something different every time I go.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food, fast and friendly service”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I love Italian food, but it had been at least 20 years since I had last visited an Olive Garden restaurant. And after the meal tonight, I'm sorry I waited so long. My husband ordered from the special menu, $12.95 for a three-course meal. He had soup for the first course: chicken gnocchi. It was creamy and good. His entree was Chicken Toscano. Grilled chicken with a red wine demi-glace. He thought it was a little too sweet. I tasted it and thought it was delicious. His meal came with spinach and risotto. The risotto was average, but I don't think you can expect a great risotto at this type of restaurant. The 3rd course was a dessert. The choice was either chocolate mousse cake or one the "dolci"--small servings of desserts. Since I was going to eat most of the dessert, I did the choosing and I picked one of the dolci. It was a chocolate/cake/caramel concoction served in a small glass. Really the perfect size.
I ordered from the "light" menu. I chose salad instead of soup. It was as good as I remembered it from years ago. Lettuce, olives, pepperoncini, onions, tomatoes, croutons, and a nice oil and vinegar dressing. My entree was salmon with broccoli. Both were very good.
Bread sticks came with both meals, and they were good. Slightly salty, just the way I like them.
We were seated promptly. Our server, Jason, was very good. He made sure that we were happy with our food, offered to refill soup and salad, and was prompt to refill drinks. We will definitely return soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeverlyZ1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nothing Good or Bad”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This Olive Garden was as average as all the rest of them across the states. The food was good. The service was good but nothing to really brag about.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BearyPurpleLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing