We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Suprised”

Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub
Ranked #3 of 444 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
St Augustine, Fl
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Suprised”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We went there with our grandkids during a trip to Forever Florida Eco Safari (read my review). Looking at their website beforehand, it looked to me like a rip off of McGuires Irish Pub in Pensacola one of my all time favorites. True enough it was very similar to McGuires, not nearly the food quality, but very good. The Senate bean soup is actually better than McGuires. I had the Trinity, which gave me a good sampling, a little salty and heavy on the gravy but good never the less. My grandson had shrimp which were quite good and my granddaughters chicken tenders were the best she had ever had. Granddaughters kids meal came with a sundae, and they were nice enough to give my grandson one too. Guiness is good, served correctly and probably kept under nitrogen. For all the people that have said that this pub is just like Ireland, I'm afraid it's not. I've spent years in Ireland, and very few are anything near this, only the tourist traps. So if you know what a real pub is and think your going to get it at Meg O'Malley your not. If you are looking for a good American style Irish pub, you can't go wrong here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank opharbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,002
    427
    86
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Was not disappointed in the least”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I visited this restaurant for supper one night last week with my mom and sister. Located in the cute little historical district of Melbourne, found parking right in front of the door at 630, and was seated immediately.

The food was delicious. I had a rueben type sandwich, and it was sooooooooooo good. Service was great. Would recommend this to anyone and everyone...Will visit if in the area again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“it is always fabulous!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Meg O'Malley is always fun, always interesting, you can count on good food, a lively bar scene and it you happen to be there during the World Cup, WOW! was that exciting.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jre85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not on Saturday...”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We went in on Saturday night..big mistake. Ended up 45min wait. But after it is over. It wasn't that bad. We ended up with the sausage rolls my friend order the sliders. When they came out they were nice and hot. Then came our main dish. I order the bangers and mash, my friend order the shepherds pie. Both were nice a hot. I will be coming back. But not on Saturday.

Helpful?
Thank Yeller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indialantic, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Irish pub”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Came for lunch and sat at the bar. The service was excellent and the food great. I am amazed to watch the barmaid (Karen) handle a full bar spend time with each customer and serve great food and drinks.
I recommend you give it a try for a unique and satisfying experience.

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing