We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed there one night before we visited Kennedy Space Center. The rooms were absolutely ok. The air conditioning in one room was extremely loud, but acceptable. We were surprised by I) the quality of the beds and II) the great breakfast buffet, which we enjoyed very much. In summary, the place offered what we expected and can be recommended for shorter stays.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danilo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Located just off the interstate next to several restaurants. Very well kept property. Staff was friendly and prompt to assist in any way. Continental breakfast with lots of variety. Only negative was - No ATM on location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Team C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 14 days in June of this year as part of a working vacation. Just off of I-95, it is convenient to Space Coast attractions, the Intercoastal Waterway (causeways), and ultimately the beaches. The hotel has a nice outdoor pool which although small, was very clean and usually very private / quiet. The breakfast staff is excellent and the food is of above average quality. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. We had a small maintanence issue while we were there, which was promptly and professionally handled as well. The Business Center provides a computer and a small, but quiet place to work, makes some calls, send a fax, or print a document. There was even a small "store" inside the hotel which sold travel items, snacks, and beverages. There is a convenience store within walking distance, also, and two decent BBQ sit-down restaurants. It is also nearly walking distance from the Brevard County Zoo, which although not cheap, is worth the price of admission if you have the time and are so inclined -- it's bigger than it looks.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor above the loading / unloading zone, which would I would not expect to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdpetty81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My family has done alot of traveling staying in different hotels by far i give 100% to the Hampton's Hotel.We fill very happy and more family thenBusiness.I will try my best to stay at the Hampton'sas much as i can.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Excellent hotel stay would recommend it to anyone interested in visiting the area. Great breakfast and friendly staff the rooms were clean and up to date. I would definitely stay again. nicest hotel for price

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mallory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Clean, comfortable and consistent. A typical Hampton Inn - which is why I choose Hampton Inn as often as possible during my travels. From the lobby, to the breakfast dining room, to the room, to the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff - it was all good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Speedy Check-in. Super polite staff, even in the middle of the night. Very comfortable room. CLEAN. I love the comfy mattress and comforter. Awesome breakfast that includes vegan options. Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
10.5 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
11.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
12.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera

Address: 130 Sheriff Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-8270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £90 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing