We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy beds, good breakfast variety, extremely helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Granger, Indiana
1 review
“Comfy beds, good breakfast variety, extremely helpful staff”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Cocoa Beach hotels were all booked but Hampton Inn Viera had an excellent rate, so we booked for two nights assuming we would switch closer to the beach midweek. What a pleasant surprise! The hotel was exceptionally clean in the common areas and our room was spotless. Breakfast had enough variety that we could easily change our daily choices and not have the same thing over and over. The staff was extremely helpful - front desk, morning breakfast help, and even what I assumed was the GM stopped by to talk to us and inquire about our stay. I had a vehicle problem during the daily torrential rains - staff member on duty did all the searching for me and then printed out exactly what I needed to find help. A big plus since this was me and my daughter staying alone without my husband. No matter what time we came back to the room the staff member on duty always cheerfully greeted us and asked about our day, even at 2:30 a.m. one night.

As you can tell, we never did switch hotels, ended up staying six nights in all. Loved the big fluffy comforters on the beds. Some days it seemed we came back with half a beach worth of sand - the maids did an excellent job cleaning every day as you would not have known we were at the beach! A very late start for us one day and breakfast was over. My daughter went downstairs anyway, found the kitchen staff, and they pulled a few things together for her. I was impressed.

Hotel pool was very small, but being that close to the ocean it did not bother us. The hotel is right off I-95 but we did not notice any noise. Saw that the Brevard Zoo was within walking distance of the hotel too. Several restaurants nearby ranging from fast food to sit down casual.

Will definitely stay again at Hampton Inn Viera when we are in the area. Great hotel for families or the solo traveler. We felt very safe here. Will also recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerrySueKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    147
    48
    12
    17
See reviews for
210
150
28
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Traveling with a soccer team full of parents with different tastes, I have come to find that Hampton Inn provides the quality for those with more refine tastes and those who are on a budget. This Hampton Inn did not disappoint. It was clean, the staff friendly and the area provided ample restaurants. It is close to I-95 so getting to where we needed to go was a breeze. I would definitely recommend this Hampton Inn. Thank you Katie for making my stay with the team so very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SoccerMom213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vencie, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This Hampton Inn and Suites was very clean, friendly and safe. The room was set up with many of the needed accommodations. The complimentary breakfast is one everyone should visit..the food was great. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed there one night before we visited Kennedy Space Center. The rooms were absolutely ok. The air conditioning in one room was extremely loud, but acceptable. We were surprised by I) the quality of the beds and II) the great breakfast buffet, which we enjoyed very much. In summary, the place offered what we expected and can be recommended for shorter stays.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danilo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dade City
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Located just off the interstate next to several restaurants. Very well kept property. Staff was friendly and prompt to assist in any way. Continental breakfast with lots of variety. Only negative was - No ATM on location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Team C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 14 days in June of this year as part of a working vacation. Just off of I-95, it is convenient to Space Coast attractions, the Intercoastal Waterway (causeways), and ultimately the beaches. The hotel has a nice outdoor pool which although small, was very clean and usually very private / quiet. The breakfast staff is excellent and the food is of above average quality. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. We had a small maintanence issue while we were there, which was promptly and professionally handled as well. The Business Center provides a computer and a small, but quiet place to work, makes some calls, send a fax, or print a document. There was even a small "store" inside the hotel which sold travel items, snacks, and beverages. There is a convenience store within walking distance, also, and two decent BBQ sit-down restaurants. It is also nearly walking distance from the Brevard County Zoo, which although not cheap, is worth the price of admission if you have the time and are so inclined -- it's bigger than it looks.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor above the loading / unloading zone, which would I would not expect to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdpetty81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My family has done alot of traveling staying in different hotels by far i give 100% to the Hampton's Hotel.We fill very happy and more family thenBusiness.I will try my best to stay at the Hampton'sas much as i can.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
10.5 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
10.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
12.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera

Property: Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Address: 130 Sheriff Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-8270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing