We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stop for the Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Mt. Pleasant, S.C.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stop for the Night”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We were driving from South Carolina to Ft. Lauderdale, Fl. and needed a stop for the night. This turned out to be an excellent location. It is right off I-95 and easy to get to . The woman working the desk did an excellent job and was very pleasant. She was working by herself when we checked in and it did take a few minutes to get to us. The hotel appears to be fairly new so it is updated, modern and very clean. The breakfast the next morning, the breakfast was good and up to the usual Hampton standards. In addition, the staff working the breakfast area was pleasant and efficient.
For those traveling, it is interesting to note that the area around this Hampton has everything you could possibly need. For lunch or dinner, every possible fast food restaurant in America has a location near this interstate interchange. For those who need their "Starbucks" there is one of those at this interchange also. So, in summary, this is a great place to stop for the night while driving through central Florida.

Room Tip: We always ask for a higher floor to avoid hearing noises from the parking log.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCTraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye H, Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear SC Traveler16,

We're so glad you decided to stay with us! I'm thrilled to hear your check in was fast and efficient, and our hotel was clean and inviting. We're also glad you enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast as well as noticing our kitchen staff's friendly demeanor. We work closely together to ensure your stay will be a extraordinary one. Thank you for also taking notice to our convenient location, which is surrounded by multiple eateries and outdoor adventures! We hope to see you soon!

Safe Travels,

Skye Hart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    150
    52
    12
    18
See reviews for
221
156
28
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Hotel staff are cordial and efficient. I had a need to reschedule a room after flight was cancelled, and staff made it happen - even put me back into my original room. Made it like I hadn't left at all.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye H, Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Timothy C.,

I'm so glad our team could work together to make your transition easy and smooth. Our Hampton Inn Viera team works quickly and efficiently to ensure your stay is an enjoyable one, thank you for taking notice! We strive to be the best, and with the right amount of feedback and guidance, the sky is our limit! Our team hopes to see you return to our property soon.

Safe Travels,

Skye Hart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel is just minutes away from one of the best birding places that we have found. We stay here every year while visiting the Viera Wetlands to photograph birds. This hotel is always clean and also close to a very nice zoo. There is a good selection of restaurants and Walmart and Target near by.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye H, Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Linda V.,

We're so glad our hotel accommodates to your needs! With our convenient location everything is in close proximity from eateries to outdoor adventures! Our staff also appreciates your notice on the cleanliness of our hotel. We work hard to make your stay an extraordinary one! We can't wait until you return to our property!

Safe Travels,

Skye Hart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on way to Port Everglades.Very clean and spacious rooms including bathroom. Great location plenty of places to eat. Friendly and helpful staff.Would without a doubt stay in this hotel again. One complaint would be the Tv's. Could be larger screens for size of room.Need an update.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TLC1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye H, Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear TLC1316,

I'm so pleased you chose our location to stay at on your way to the Port Everglades! We're so glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and our convenient location. There are tons of places to shop, eat and enjoy the Viera area surrounding us! We also appreciate the suggestion about our televisions. Our team is always trying to improve our hotel to the highest standard possible, and I will bring the suggestion to the table. We hope you return soon!

Safe Travels,

Skye Hart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great hotel. Facility is very well maintained. Staff could not be any more friendly or helpful. Not the first time I've stayed here and appreciated the experience. Won't hesitate to return. General atmosphere here is terrific and catchy. The place is flat out friendly and so are the guests. Wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye H, Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Mr. Dan R.,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're very pleased you took notice in the appearance of our hotel, as well as the friendly demeanor of our staff. The Hampton team in Viera strives to create a welcome atmosphere for our guests. We hope to see you return to our property soon.

Safe Travels,

Skye Hart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romulus, New York, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Heading out on a cruise out of Port Canaveral, consider this 20 minute commute from the port for a short stay. Target. Wal-Mart, pharmacies are all real close to get the last minute items. Brevard Zoo within walking distance. plenty of eateries to select from too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye H, Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Tim W,

Here at the Hampton Inn in Viera, we try to accommodate to all guests needs, including activities and restaurants in the area. With our carefully selected location, we are perfectly centered around a plethora of outdoor adventures and fine eateries. We appreciate the complement! Our staff hopes to see you in the future.

Thanks again,

Skye Hart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Clean, comfortable, decent breakfast, good staff. What you expect from a Hampton. Stayed an extra night when I didn't have to...I had planned to stay with friends the last night of our trip and decided not to since our room and this hotel was so comfortable!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yourmuney27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye H, Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear yurmuney27,

We are absolutely thrilled you had a wonderful stay at our hotel, so much so that you stayed an extra night! Our staff appreciates your kind words; our team tries our hardest to make your stay the greatest. We are also glad you had a wonderful breakfast, comfortable beds and our staff accommodated to your needs! Our team hopes to see you in the future.

Thanks again,

Skye Hart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
10.5 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
10.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
12.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera

Property: Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Address: 130 Sheriff Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-8270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing