We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was your average stay at a Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston SC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“It was your average stay at a Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed one night headed down to Miami. Checked in around 8 pm, staff was polite but not overly friendly. Breakfast buffet next morning was chaotic, some sort of group heading to a martial arts competition had basically taken over the breakfast area. Could only see 1 person trying to keep up with stocking food , etc. it was a basic Hampton Inn stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chasgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Chasgal1,

We hope next time we can make your stay EXTRODINARY, not just ordinary! Our hotel recieves a variety of guests ranging from business to even martial arts competitors, which we all welcome with open arms and big smiles! We hope to see you at our property shortly!

Safe Travels,

Skye Hart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    145
    46
    11
    16
See reviews for
201
148
27
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Had a nice stay. We were a family of four and ate breakfast two day during our visit. Nice variety. Our only disappointment were the mattresses need to be replaced. They sagged to the center. Other than that the stay was great. Easy to get to Melbourne and Vieira.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Karen W.,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel! Our staff is very pleased that you had a wonderful stay, and that our location worked perfectly for you. We apologize about our sagging mattresses, this issue will be taken directly to our departments and management. Hopefully you will come and see us again!

Safe Travels,

Skye Hart
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Visiting family in the area. Hotel served its purpose: 1) Close to family, 2) Clean, and 3) Good Service. Bonus includes hot/cold breakfast items. Also bathroom is good size. I would stay at this hotel again if needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Renee G.,

We are so glad our hotel accomodated to your needs during your stay. We also want to thank you for noticing our wonderful breakfast, full of fruit, hot coffee, an assortment of pastries and other great breakfast options. We hope you come and see us again, come and stay awhile!

Safe Travels,

Skye Hart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great place to stay in Melbourne. Stayed here because of the location to the Brevard Zoo. The staff was very accomdating, very professional and just downright nice. The hotel was clean, the free breakfast in the morning was wonderful and would stay here again the next time in Melbourne. Would recommend on a scale of 1 to 10 this hotel would rate a 10.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Michelle R.,

We are so thrilled you had a wonderful stay at our hotel! Thank you for also noticing our accomodating staff, clean rooms and linens, as well as our full, hot complementary breakfast. If we could rate you as a guest, we'd rate you a 10! We hope to see you back in Melbourne shortly.

Safe Travels,

Skye Hart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, FL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Good location, nice staff and comfortable beds. We were there for a race at the High School and it was only a few minutes away. There was a coffee pot, refrigerator and a microwave. We had to leave as the breakfast was being put out and it appeared that there was a good selection. There is a restaurant right in front of the hotel that is basically in the same parking lot - a chain but the food was good. Definitely would stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willia999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Willia999,

Thank you for your kind words about our Hampton property! We appreciate you noticing our full complimentary breakfast, as well as our convenient location, which is next to shopping, fine eateries, the zoo and so much more! Thank you for also noticing our clean and updated rooms, which include a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, flat screen TV and complimentary wifi. We hope you return to our property shortly!

Safe Travels,

Skye Hart
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is the first time I have reviewed a hotel I did not actually sleep in! We tried--- but unfortunately we did not realize we arrived at the beginning of both spring break and the Washington Nationals spring training. No room in the Inn.

What is remarkable is that two of the staff members here spent at least 30 minutes calling and searching the internet for someplace with a room.still vacant within a hundred miles. Thank you Gina Murray and Skye Hart for your kindness and professionalism. The Hampton Inn is lucky to have you! I am sure that anyone staying in this particular Hampton will find you as customer focused as we did.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear NCtourist,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our staff! From day one, our staff is trained to help the guest in any way possible, and we are not happy until YOU are happy! We apologize that we didn't have any rooms that night, and that the area was jam packed, but I am so glad that Gina and myself could find you a room! We hope you actually get to stay with us in the future, until then, we will await your arrival!

Safe Travels,

Skye Hart
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange city, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I have stayed at this location several times and have always had a wonderful experience from the time I arrive until the time I check out. Location is in the middle of everything from shopping to Zoo and then you have the beaches. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in this location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jenaca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Jenaca L,

We're so glad you had a wonderful stay at our property, and thank you for such a great review! Our staff is so pleased that you had a wonderful experience, beginning with check-in with one of our fantastic Front Desk Agents. Thank you for also noticing our convenient location where guests can explore the very urban side of Melbourne and Viera. We hope you return to our property shortly!

Safe Travels,

Skye Hart
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
10.5 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
10.7 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
11.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera

Property: Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Address: 130 Sheriff Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-8270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing