We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
465
181
63
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
181
63
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bob evans sonny's bbq brevard zoo space coast stadium hot breakfast port canaveral checking in great place to stay clean hotel comfortable beds excellent hotel free breakfast desk clerk parking lot the breakfast area definitely stay here again convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We choose this hotel due to it's proximity to Port Canaveral (20 minute drive) as we were leaving on a cruise the following day. We arrived and were pleasantly greeted by very helpful staff and offered warm cookies! The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is a typical Hampton Breakfast, a good variety and plenty of different options.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cycle4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Hotel was very neat and clean. Staff really courteous and helpful. Breakfast consisted of a variety of items and was delicious all three mornings. The warm cookies at night were wonderful. Price was more than fair. Would definitely stay here if in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank levetam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This Hotel is probably the most clean hotel i've been to. The staff are very helpful, the room and bathroom was clean, and the location is great as it is in the middle of everywhere you need to go. Don't hesitate and book a room already.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Chance L.,

Thank you for your kind words about our wonderful property here in sunny Florida! I'm so glade you were able to experience our clean and fresh rooms, as well as our helpful and cheery staff. As for our location, I completely agree, we're in the perfect spot! We hope you come down again and see us soon!

From the Sunshine State,

Skye Hart
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This Hampton meets all the quality and cleanliness standards we desire. We always seek out Hamptons for consistency of value, cleanliness, and dependability of what is offered from one Hampton to another.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 759nancyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear 759nancyg.,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our property! We take great pride in our clean rooms, comfortable beds and our wonderful team of staff. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring your stay is the best stay! We hope you return to our property shortly, we will be awaiting your arrival!

Safe Travels,

Skye Hart
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here for two weeks opening a store, hotel was a great location for our needs, noisey doors slamming was a issue, and the cleaniless could have been better in the rooms. We had other issues, but do not want to discuss on a public forum, which we notified MGMNT about, and they helped for what they could at their level. Lobby very nice and comfy, strange smell in entrance?? Overall if you need a place for a night or two, this is ok, but longer may want to consider other options. Small fridge in room and Microwave outdated, but worked ok . Clean beds!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Soapster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Soapster 1,

Please accept my dearest apologies on behalf of our entire staff for the inconveniences you faced during our stay. All of these issues will be brought to the attention of management, and will be adjusted accordingly. You are more than welcome to contact us at any time, we will be more than happy to help you with an issue. You can contact me at 321-255-6868 or at my e-mail skye.hart@hamptoninnviera.com.

Safe Travels,

Skye Hart
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews