We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views can vary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here because of the rave reviews this hotel received on trip advisor and were surprised that we were so disappointed, particularly after staying at another Hampton Inn a few days before our visit here (see our review for Homestead) Perhaps we expected the same five star experience as our stay at the Hampton Inn at Homestead, this was not the case.

We have to give a special mention to 'Alain' the chap at the check-in desk who was excellent. Polite, welcoming, helpful and went that extra mile to make our stay a good stay. On checking out Alain asked if we had enjoyed our stay we didn't have the heart to tell him that we hadn't been able to sleep because of the heat. The air conditioning unit in our room was so loud we had to disconnect it from the power outlet as the off switch didn't work, we also thought that our room on the 5th floor was dingy and grubby. We didn't have breakfast because the coffee was cold and the orange juice was dreadful. The vending machines were empty on the floors we tried and we felt the overall presentation of the hotel was poor compared to our previous experience. Maybe we were just unlucky, as other reviewers really rate this hotel. On the plus side, it was a really good location for visiting Kennedy Space Centre (fantastic experience) and the Outback Restaurant is close by (which is always worth a visit). As I say, maybe we were unlucky but despite Alain's excellent service we will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul999Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

All the staff, from Mgmt. to support crew were quite helpful, the facility was immaculate and well furnished as well as quiet due to being a bit off the road. Cudo to all, and thanks for the great visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Guest Services Associate, Matt, was awesome! He showed great personality and interest as he conversated with my husband and I while completing our check-in. He was efficient and handled everything smoothly - even making sure the fresh cookies stayed available! Our room was great, too, and of course breakfast was delicious. Our stay was excellent and the price was just right. We'll be sure to stay here again when we're in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MsKandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Ok, I don't usually review a hotel half way through my stay, but I'm so happy that I'm gonna pull the trigger early and rate this gem.

First of all, this hotel provides a solid value. It is immaculate. The staff is friendly. The wifi is lightening. The breakfast is fresh and delicious. The coffee is as good as Starbucks. The location rocks. The room is spacious, quiet and peaceful. We asked for a crib, and it was I our room ready with linen. Wow! Our 7 month old daughter slept like an angel. (People with kids know that this is a huge thing!) The A/C was perfect. The grounds well kept and groomed. The pool refreshing and spotless.

We usually stay on the ocean, but due to the tanking CDN dollar, we decided to try something different. We pre-paid for the 4 night stay. Saved 15%. First 3 nights $85, last night $75. Super value. We are only 30 min drive to Cocoa Beach. We enjoy the ride in our rental anyways. This area is so modern and scenic.

There is a huge array of shopping and restaurants. There's a Target, Walmart, Old Navy, Wendy's, Chipotle and so many other businesses nearby that it's super convenient.

Overall, Corporate Hilton head office should be proud of this location. The staff and management should be commended.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honestmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We choose this hotel due to it's proximity to Port Canaveral (20 minute drive) as we were leaving on a cruise the following day. We arrived and were pleasantly greeted by very helpful staff and offered warm cookies! The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is a typical Hampton Breakfast, a good variety and plenty of different options.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cycle4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Hotel was very neat and clean. Staff really courteous and helpful. Breakfast consisted of a variety of items and was delicious all three mornings. The warm cookies at night were wonderful. Price was more than fair. Would definitely stay here if in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank levetam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This Hotel is probably the most clean hotel i've been to. The staff are very helpful, the room and bathroom was clean, and the location is great as it is in the middle of everywhere you need to go. Don't hesitate and book a room already.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Chance L.,

Thank you for your kind words about our wonderful property here in sunny Florida! I'm so glade you were able to experience our clean and fresh rooms, as well as our helpful and cheery staff. As for our location, I completely agree, we're in the perfect spot! We hope you come down again and see us soon!

From the Sunshine State,

Skye Hart
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
12 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
10.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
11.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
10.5 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera

Address: 130 Sheriff Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-8270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £102 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing