We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you always do what you have always done.....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Geyserville, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“If you always do what you have always done.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The age old saying rings true, 'if you always do what you have always done, you will always get what you always got' of Hampton Inn in Vieira Florida.

This Hampton Inn had the same welcome matt that all the Hampton Inn's I have stayed in to date.
The coffee is drinkable, there is always some fresh fruit to grab, and the beds are clean and comfortable.

It is good to know...

This location had one added attraction, a lovely young woman at the front desk who directed us to a delightful knitting shop in Coco Village.

Room Tip: Ask if any family reunions are happening, this seems to be the place for large extended families wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theWineMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    145
    46
    11
    16
See reviews for
201
148
27
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estero, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hotel was convient, clean, well maintained and professionally run. Breakfast is included and consisted of a wide variety of choices, both hot and cold. Plenty of coffee! There was even free fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. Security was good with locked doors after 11pm with you needing your room key to reenter. If not you needed to buzz the desk clerk to be let in

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ft lauderdale, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

welcoming staff from the moment i walked in extra details like fresh sliced fruit immaculate rooms great internet everything exceeded expectations this inn is a challenge to find if heading south as you can't see it -- but put it in your gps for a great night very quiet

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleming Island, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is conveniently located off of I-95 South; Many establishments for food choices, shopping and upscale housing communities if you are approaching retirement and looking for a moderate temperature location in the state of Florida.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Horace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I booked this stay with Orbitz. I did make a mistake on my reservations dates, but the person at the counter of the hotel told me that they would take me the day I arrived and that they would cancel the nights I had from Orbitz. The person at the counter told me to call Orbitz for a refund. The next week I called Orbitz, they told me the manager Susan would not refund my money because I didn't call and cancel in time so they where gong to charge me 2 nights for not even staying there for those nights. I am a Hilton Honors member and never heard of paying for two nights without staying, after being told the rooms were cancelled by the person at the Hotel desk. Susan the hotel manager did give me one night refund, so I paid for one night without staying there and being told by a Hilton staff that it was cancelled. This is not what I call customer service. Believe me the staff and hotel was fine, but the management has a lot to be desired when it comes to customer Service. It will be the last time I stay at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ronaldp45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Ronaldp45,

Thank you for your compliments about our property. I'm very sorry you were not happy with me. I pride myself on providing excellent guest service to each and every one of our guests. The policy as our desk staff stated is for you to call the 3rd party company you made your reservation with in order to cancel your reservation. During our conversation as you stated I did authorize 1 night refund.

Next time you are in our area I would like for you to call me directly to make your reservation and I will ensure you have a wonderful stay! 321-255-6868

Thank you, Safe travels!

Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The staff have been super friendly, the rooms are exceptionally clean, the bed is comfortable, & the room in General is modern, well laid out, & convenient to major roadways.
A much deserved gold star for which I will return!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Illadyinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Great location, right off I95. Near The Avenue shops and restaurants. Rooms are always clean and service is nice. Haven't used the pool, but it is small. Only thing I would like different is larger pillows. Not sure why so many Hampton Inns have the tiny, square pillows. They are horrible.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kckiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
10.5 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
10.7 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
11.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera

Property: Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Address: 130 Sheriff Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-8270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing