We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Royal Oak, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

The entire staff at the Hilton was fantastic! My husband and I had a wonderful vacation and were extremely pleased with the quality of the hotel and the exceptional service we received! Vienna and Kathy at the front desk were so friendly and accommodating! While we were at the pool or the beach every day, Ronnie was always so nice and accommodating as well! Everyone from the food and beverage team, housekeeping to sales, were all wonderful! We will certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks for a memorable and fantastic weekend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AugustusAllen, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Andrea,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we do have great team members with Kathy, Vienna and Ronnie. Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize our great team and we look forward to having you as our guest again as your travels bring you back to Melbourne.

Safe travels,
Augustus Allen II
Director of Rooms
Hilton Melbourne Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    459
    181
    87
    36
See reviews for
428
524
63
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

This hotel is a gem. My husband and I spent only one night here and we wish we could have stayed longer. It is right on the beach or if you would rather...it has a lovely pool. The guest rooms were clean and very well appointed. All common areas were immaculate. This hotel would be good for families or for a couples get away.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank robert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AugustusAllen, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Robert,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We will be sure to pass along your comments concerning the cleanliness of our hotel to the team. We are always excited to hear such great feedback from our guest and look forward to having you as our guest again.

Safe travels,
Augustus Allen II
Director of Rooms
Hilton Melbourne Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Great experience. I loved my room, nice plushy beds, clean room. Friendly and helpful desk personnel. I will return here soon. My room had a great view of the ocean. Very quiet and quaint room. Excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AugustusAllen, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Member,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We will be sure to pass along your comments about hotel to the team. We are always pleased to hear from our guest about their stay! We look forward to seeing you again as your travels bring you back to Melbourne, FL.

Safe Travels,
Augustus Allen II
Director of Rooms
Hilton Melbourne Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I am a Flight Crew Captain which stayed at this Hilton over the long Labour Day Weekend. Besides the larger then normal crowd at the hotel (which is to be expected during Labour Day Weekend), I had the best time I had ever had staying at a Hilton Hotel. The staff was Top-Notch! A special thanks goes to Vienna at the front desk, who made absolute sure my stay was 100% satisfied! She is the level to which all staff should be trained. Never did she not have a smile on her pretty face! Over at the bar, Christine from Hollywood was hands down the best person you'll ever meet! Sooo kind, caring, and boy can she bar-tend! When I go back, because I will, I hope these two lovely ladies will be there to greet and share there wonderful smiles with me. Two of the greatest staff members to which the bar should be set in training all other Hilton staff members to the way these two lovely ladies make every guest feel when they walk in through those doors and say "Hello, I'm checking in!" - Chris -

Room Tip: South tower Smaller rooms but bigger Balcony with chairs and closer to the beach, while North tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisLubz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AugustusAllen, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Chris,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind words concerning our team members Christine and Vienna. We will be sure to pass along your comments to the team and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Safe travels,
Augustus Allen II
Director of Rooms
Hilton Melbourne Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We are heading south to Key West and stopped in and booked a room on the spot, the front desk was super. We also got a Hilton Honors pass to the reception in the lounge. Two drinks, anything we wanted basically and the food was off the charts for this type of fare. Carved roast beef rare with rolls and horseradish sauce it was outstanding, the passed appetizers never stopped. So much for dinner plans. The staff in the lounge was also on top of their game very attentive, super friendly and happy to take care of us weary travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AugustusAllen, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Jim,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our Hilton Honors reception which is held every Tuesday evening for our Hilton Honors members as a special thank you. It's a pleasure to hear about our guests stay and thank you for taking the time.

Safe travels,
Augustus Allen II
Director of Rooms
Hilton Melbourne Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The management and staff was "Awesome"! The rooms was clean when we arrive and the staff kept it clean our entire visit.It had everything a person needed and some,I would have gave it a 5 star rating but when we first arrived they told us we would have an Ocean View room, well we had a half ocean view and a half building view. So we called the desk clerk whom was very nice and she gave us another room and all we saw was the top of a building and very little view of the ocean. We called again and they gave us the perfect room. I will use Hilton every time that it is available.

Room Tip: The way they built on to the building will give you only a partial oceanview. Ask for the older part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrownSugar1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AugustusAllen, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear BrownSugar1212,

Thank you so much for your kind words concerning our team and hotel. We are glad that we were able to find a view for you that exceeded your expectations. We have a variety of views of our wonderful coastline here and Melbourne and will be glad to accommodate your requests in the future. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again as your travel brings you back to Melbourne.

Safe travels,
Augustus Allen II
Director of Rooms
Hilton Melbourne Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My friend and I stayed here, recently, we did not experience any problems, except for the fact that the balcony was very tiny, too small for chairs even. Customer Service was great, smooth check-in and check-out along with yummy breakfast, I do not have any complaints for this hotel. Parking was a little iffy, however, but, they couldn't help that.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony WITH chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AugustusAllen, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were glad that you enjoyed the service from our team and the breakfast served in our restaurant. Be sure to visit us again in the future and request one of our Ocean View rooms that feature a sit down balcony with two chairs for your enjoyment of the amazing views of our area. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Safe travels,
Augustus Allen II
Director of Rooms
Hilton Melbourne Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
14.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.8 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3003 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903-2133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel in Melbourne, Florida is located on the beautiful beaches of Florida's Space Coast. All 200 of our rooms offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, personal refrigerator, in-room safe and stunning views of the Atlantic coast. Located in the beachside city of Indialantic, Florida, our green, eco-friendly Hilton Melbourne Beach boasts a classic Florida ambiance. From the moment you walk into the lobby of our Melbourne, Florida hotel, you will encounter our beautiful atrium with its floor-to-ceiling glass panels showcasing a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean. Each of our luxuriously appointed guest rooms is just steps from the ocean! Wake to a stunning sunrise and watch the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. All of our guest rooms feature FREE high-speed wireless Internet access, a spacious work desk, Hilton alarm clock radio, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing